Kankakee (Sr.)

* Last updated at 10:18 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Kankakee High School

1200 W. Jeffery (Google map, other maps)

Kankakee, IL 60901

 

Phone: 815-802-5525

Fax: 815-936-4092

School Web Site: www.kankakeeschooldistrict.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1283.5

Conference(s): Southland Athletic

Nickname(s): Kays (boys), Lady Kays (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Maroon

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kankakee

Cities in District: Aroma Park Saint Anne

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ronnie Wilcox  Ronald-wilcox@ksd111.org
   phone 815-802-5526  

Superintendent: Genevra Walters  genevra-walters@ksd111.org

Principal: Dr. Vernita Sims  vernita-sims@ksd111.org

Principal's Assistant: Dallas Ryan  dallas-ryan@ksd111.org

Boys Athletic Director: Ronnie Wilcox  Ronald-wilcox@ksd111.org
   phone 815-802-5526  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Desiree Engelkens  desiree-engelkens@ksd111.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Chris Pickett  earnest-pickett@ksd111.org

Girls Athletic Director: Ronnie Wilcox  Ronald-wilcox@ksd111.org
   phone 815-802-5526  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Desiree Engelkens  desiree-engelkens@ksd111.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Chris Pickett  earnest-pickett@ksd111.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tony Sykes  anthony-sykes@ksd111.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Chris Pickett  earnest-pickett@ksd111.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Michael Prude  michael-prude@ksd111.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rich Olmsted  talkinglvs1@comcast.net

Boys Football Head Coach: TBA

Boys Golf Head Coach: Donya Tetrault  donya-tetrault@ksd111.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Vincent Mkhwanazi  vnmkhwanazi@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Scott Teeters  scott-teeters@ksd111.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Tyler Prude  tprude@aol.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Marques Lowe  marques-lowe@ksd111.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Burns  brad-burns@ksd111.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: TBA

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kurt Weigt  kurt-weigt@ksd111.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Michael Prude  michael-prude@ksd111.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rich Olmsted  talkinglvs1@comcast.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mila Moore  mar_ko3017@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Donya Tetrault  donya-tetrault@ksd111.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Vincent Mkhwanazi  vnmkhwanazi@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Scott Teeters  scott-teeters@ksd111.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Tyler Prude  tprude@aol.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Marques Lowe  marques-lowe@ksd111.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dennis Pommier  dennis-pommier@ksd111.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Burns  brad-burns@ksd111.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tom Barkoski  tbarkoski@rhc.net

Certified Athletic Trainer: Rachel Cohen  cohenrl.atc@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: TBA

Esports Coach: Tim Keown  timothy-keown@ksd111.org

Band Director: James Render  james-render@ksd111.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Brad Benoit  brad-benoit@ksd111.org

Marching Band Director: James Render  james-render@ksd111.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sean Dailor  sean-dailor@ksd111.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mila Moore  mar_ko3017@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Vanessa Wyderski  vanessa-wyderski@ksd111.org