Jacksonville (Illinois School for the Visually Impaired)

* Last updated at 8:41 am on Wednesday, June 12, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Illinois School for the Visually Impaired

658 E. State (Google map, other maps)

Jacksonville, IL 62650

 

Phone: 217-479-4402

Fax: 217-479-4433

School Web Site: www.dhs.state.il.us/page.aspx?item=87427

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 29 / 47.85 (multiplied)

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Morgan

Cities in District: Jacksonville

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jasmine Wells  jasmine.wells@illinois.gov

Superintendent: Aimee Veith  aimee.veith@illinois.gov
   phone 217-479-4436   fax 217-479-4479

Asst. Superintendent: Barbara Ballard  Barbara.Ballard@illinois.gov

Educational Principal: Jasmine Wells  jasmine.wells@illinois.gov

Principal's Assistant: Rachael Richardson  rachael.richardson@illinois.gov

Asst. Principal: TBA

Administrator Vocational Principal: Heather Staats  heather.staats@illinois.gov

Boys Athletic Director: Ken Mansell  Kenneth.Mansell@illinois.gov
   phone 217-479-4411   fax 217-479-4433

Girls Athletic Director: Ken Mansell  Kenneth.Mansell@illinois.gov
   phone 217-479-4411   fax 217-479-4433

Activities Director: James Grable  James.Grable@Illinois.gov
   phone 217-479-4403  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Bowling Head Coach AWD only: Jake Petri  Jacob.Petri@Illinois.gov

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jake Petri  Jacob.Petri@Illinois.gov

Boys Swimming Head Coach AWD only: Michael Foster  Michael.A.Foster@Illinois.gov

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Michael Foster  Michael.A.Foster@Illinois.gov

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jake Petri  Jacob.Petri@Illinois.gov

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jake Petri  Jacob.Petri@Illinois.gov

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Bowling Head Coach AWD only: Barbara French  Barbara.French@illinois.gov

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Barbara French  Barbara.French@illinois.gov

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Tonia Holloway  Tonia.Holloway@illinois.gov

Girls Swimming Head Coach AWD only: TBA

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Barbara French  Barbara.French@illinois.gov

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Jake Petri  Jacob.Petri@Illinois.gov

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: Catherine Courtney  catherine.courtney@illinois.gov

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Denise Kerhlikar  denise.kerhlikar@illinois.gov

Marching Band Director: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Tonia Holloway  Tonia.Holloway@illinois.gov

Student Council Adviser: Barbara French  Barbara.French@illinois.gov