Hinckley (H.-Big Rock)

* Last updated at 9:05 am on Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hinckley-Big Rock High School

700 E. Lincoln Hwy (Google map, other maps)

Hinckley, IL 60520-1210

 

Phone: 815-286-7500

Fax: 815-286-7505

School Web Site: www.hbr429.org

 

Enrollment: 209

Conference(s): Little Ten

Nickname(s): Royals (boys), Lady Royals (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: Hinckley 1,500; Big Rock 800

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kim Halverson  khalverson@hbr429.org
   phone 815-286-7564  

Superintendent: Travis McGuire  tmcguire@hbr429.org
   phone 815-286-7575   fax 815-286-7577

Principal: Jay Brickman  jbrickman@hbr429.org
   phone 815-286-7500   fax 815-286-7505

Principal's Assistant: Jen Porter  jporter@hbr429.org
   phone 815-286-7501   fax 815-286-7505

Other Administrator (2): Matt Olsen  molsen@hbr429.org

Boys Athletic Director: Kim Halverson  khalverson@hbr429.org
   phone 815-286-7564  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Deb Murphy  dmurphy@hbr429.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Kim Halverson  khalverson@hbr429.org
   phone 815-286-7564  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Deb Murphy  dmurphy@hbr429.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Olsen  molsen@hbr429.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Seth Sanderson

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Seth Sanderson

Boys Golf Head Coach: Matt Olsen  molsen@hbr429.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Brad Phillips  bphillips@hbr429.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Douglas Brewington  dbrewingtonjr@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Seth Sanderson

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Lindsay Byington  lbyington@hbr429.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Greg Jourdan  gjourdan@hbr429.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Douglas Brewington  dbrewingtonjr@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kristy Harrod

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Melissa Jennings  mjfoto2678@me.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Stefanie Rich  srich@hbr429.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Andrew Magis  amagis@hbr429.org

Band Director: Sarah Sartori  ssartori@hbr429.org

Marching Band Director: Sarah Sartori  ssartori@hbr429.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Carolyn Taylor  ctaylor@hbr429.org