Havana

* Last updated at 10:32 pm on Monday, July 6, 2020

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Havana High School

501 S. McKinley (Google map, other maps)

Havana, IL 62644

 

Phone: 309-543-3337

Fax: 309-543-6721

School Web Site: www.havana126.net/

 

Enrollment: 287

Conference(s): Prairieland

Nickname(s): Ducks (boys), Lady Ducks (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Mason

Cities in District: Bath 450; Havana 4,277; Kilbourne 400; Topeka

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Nathan Brady  nbrady@havana126.net
   phone 309-543-3337  

Superintendent: R. Mathew Plater  mplater@havana126.net
   phone 309-543-3384   fax 309-543-3385

Principal: David McKinney  dmckinney@havana126.net

Principal's Assistant: Darla Ridenour  dridenour@havana126.net
   phone 309-543-3337   fax 309-543-6721

Boys Athletic Director: Tyler Southwood  tsouthwood2@havana126.net

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Darla Ridenour  dridenour@havana126.net
   phone 309-543-3337   fax 309-543-6721

Girls Athletic Director: Tyler Southwood  tsouthwood2@havana126.net

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Darla Ridenour  dridenour@havana126.net
   phone 309-543-3337   fax 309-543-6721

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bryce Kelly  bkelly@havana126.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tyler Southwood  tsouthwood2@havana126.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Craig Bals  cbals@havana126.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Matt Leng  mleng@havana126.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Adam Wherley  awherley@havana126.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Phil Foster  pfoster@havana126.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michelle Brady  mbrady@havana126.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Craig Bals  cbals@havana126.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Randi Cowell  rcowell@havana126.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rusty Sarnes  sarnes2@hotmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Phil Foster  pfoster@havana126.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Erika Foster  efoster@havana126.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Staisha Dean  sdean@havana126.net

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jenny Kachanuk  jkachanuk@havana126.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Allison Schultz  allison4kids@gmail.com