Harvey (Thornton)

* Last updated at 5:56 am on Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Thornton Township High School

151st & Broadway (Google map, other maps)

Harvey, IL 60426

 

Phone: 708-225-4101

Fax: 708-225-5014

School Web Site: www.district205.net/thornton

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1496

Conference(s): Southland Athletic

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Harvey; Riverdale; Dolton; Dixmoor; Blue Island; Markham; South Holland; Phoenix

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Todd Whitaker  whitaker.todd@district205.net

Superintendent: Nathaniel Cunningham  cunningham.nathaniel@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4000   fax 708-225-4059

Principal: Todd Whitaker  whitaker.todd@district205.net

Principal's Assistant: Jackie Butler  butler.jacqueline@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4100  

Asst. Principal: Mason Newell  newell.mason@district205.net

District Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Haynes  haynes.jeffrey@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4122   fax 708-225-5016

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Shava Flowers  flowers.shavatanee@district205.net

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Erin Simmons  wright.erin@district205.net

Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Haynes  haynes.jeffrey@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4122   fax 708-225-5016

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Shava Flowers  flowers.shavatanee@district205.net

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Erin Simmons  wright.erin@district205.net

Activities Director: Marie Wojdelski  wojdelski.marie@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4129   fax 708-225-5014

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Lorenzo Davis  DavisLorenzo541@yahoo.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tai Streets  streets.tai@district205.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Vince McAuliffe  McAuliffe.Vincent@district205.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Fred Gandy  gandy.fredrick@district205.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: David Gonzalez  gonzalez.david@district205.net

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Joel Vickers  vickers.joel@district205.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Vince McAuliffe  McAuliffe.Vincent@district205.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Philip Rembert  rembert.philip@district205.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eric Armstrong  eda215@icloud.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Vince McAuliffe  McAuliffe.Vincent@district205.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Dominique Bell  Bell.Dominique@district205.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Alicia Nolen  aliciajnolen813@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: James Marcano  Marcano.James@district205.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Aarika Rauwolf  arauwolf@ttdistrict205.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Vince McAuliffe  McAuliffe.Vincent@district205.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Shineka Young  youngs23029@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Philip Rembert  rembert.philip@district205.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Gregory Hughes  hughes.greg@district205.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Chris Maglaris  maglaris.chris@district205.net

Drama Director: Brad Ablin  Ablin.Bradley@district205.net

Drama Director: Marie Wojdelski  wojdelski.marie@district205.net

Group Interpretation Director: Marie Wojdelski  wojdelski.marie@district205.net

Speech Coach: Brad Ablin  Ablin.Bradley@district205.net

Speech Coach: Marie Wojdelski  wojdelski.marie@district205.net

Newspaper Adviser: Erica McClain  emcclain@ttdistrict205.net

Yearbook Adviser: David Etheridge  detheridge@ttdistrict205.net

Band Director: Zachary Jones  zjones@ttdistrict205.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Zachary Jones  zjones@ttdistrict205.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Randal Sieber  sieber.randal@district205.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Dominique Bell  Bell.Dominique@district205.net

Student Council Adviser: Barbara James  bjames@ttdistrict205.net