Gurnee (Warren)

* Last updated at 12:20 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Warren Township High School

34090 Almond Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Gurnee, IL 60031

 

Phone: 847-548-6842

Fax: 847-548-6999

School Web Site: www.d121.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 3696.5

Conference(s): North Suburban

Nickname(s): Blue Devils (boys), Blue Devils (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Gurnee; Wildwood; Gages Lake; Grayslake; Park City; Waukegan; Wadsworth

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Aimee Lonigro  alonigro@wths.net
   phone 847-548-6842  

Superintendent: Daniel Woestman  dwoestman@wths.net

Principal - Junior/Senior Campus: Robert Parrott  rparrott@wths.net
   phone 847-548-6611   fax 847-548-6633

Principal-Freshman/Sophomore Campus: Michele Bertola  mbertola@wths.net

Executive Assistant/Human Resources: Mary Zullo  mzullo@wths.net

Boys Athletic Director: Aimee Lonigro  alonigro@wths.net
   phone 847-548-6842  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Beth Pier  bpier@wths.net
   phone 847-548-6933  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Sarah Stepek  sstepek@wths.net

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Bryan McNulty  bmcnulty@wths.net

Girls Athletic Director: Aimee Lonigro  alonigro@wths.net
   phone 847-548-6842  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Beth Pier  bpier@wths.net
   phone 847-548-6933  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Bryan McNulty  bmcnulty@wths.net

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Sarah Stepek  sstepek@wths.net

Activities Director: Aimee Lonigro  alonigro@wths.net
   phone 847-548-6842  

Activities Director: Sarah Stepek  sstepek@wths.net

Activities Director's Assistant: Beth Pier  bpier@wths.net
   phone 847-548-6933  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Clint Smothers  csmothers@wths.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Zack Ryan  zryan@wths.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: James Voutiritsas  jvoutiritsas@wths.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brett Heimstead  bheimstead@wths.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Bryan McNulty  bmcnulty@wths.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dave Zaban  dzaban@wths.net

Boys Ice Hockey Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Greg Janczak  gjanczak@wths.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jason Ahonen  bluedevilsoccer@live.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Kim Lobitz  klobitz@lfschools.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Michael Edler  medler@wths.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: David Wilson  dwilson@wths.net

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Kim Paasch  kpaasch@wths.net

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Janecek  bjanecek@wths.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Brett Heimstead  bheimstead@wths.net

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jennifer Swanson  jeswanson@wths.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: K.C. Lange  klange@wths.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Louis Klein  lklein@wths.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Dana Lainio  dlainio@wths.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Brittni Tengler  btengler@wths.net

Girls Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Leigh Ann Mondrawickas-Boncher  lmondrawickas@wths.net

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Mary Kovac  mkovac@wths.net

Girls Ice Hockey Head Coach: TBA

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Mikayla Schultz  mschultz@wths.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jenna Charbonneau  jcharbonneau@wths.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ryan McCabe  rmccabe@wths.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Samantha Korstanje  skorstanje@wths.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Vince Desecki  vdesecki@wths.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Malkowski  tmalkowski@wths.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Yun Chen  ychen@wths.net

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Carly Wright  cwright@wths.net

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Danyel Read  dread@wths.net

Certified Athletic Trainer: Alexis Redmann  aredmann@wths.net

Certified Athletic Trainer: Nikoleta Baxevanakis  nbaxevanakis@WTHS.NET

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: Adam Miller  amiller@wths.net

Competitive Flags Coach: Jeanette Krier-Johnson  jeanettekrier@gmail.com

Speech Coach: Christina Meads  cmeads@wths.net

Band Director: David Tribley  dtribley@wths.net

Vocal Director: Ben Westphal  bwestphal@wths.net

Marching Band Director: David Tribley  dtribley@wths.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chad Miller  cmiller@wths.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Dana Lainio  dlainio@wths.net

Halftime Dance Coach: Brittni Tengler  btengler@wths.net

Student Council Adviser: Sandy Desiron  sdesiron@wths.net