Gardner (G.-South Wilmington)

* Last updated at 7:05 am on Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Gardner-South Wilmington High School

500 E. Main (Google map, other maps)

Gardner, IL 60424

 

Phone: 815-237-2176

Fax: 815-237-2842

School Web Site: www.gswhs73.org

 

Enrollment: 213

Conference(s): River Valley

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Lady Panthers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Grundy

Cities in District: Gardner 1,400; South Wilmington 850; Braceville 750

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: John Engelman  jengelman@gswhs73.org
   phone 815-237-2176   fax 815-237-2842

Superintendent: Josh DeLong  jdelong@gswhs73.org

Principal: John Engelman  jengelman@gswhs73.org
   phone 815-237-2176   fax 815-237-2842

Principal's Assistant: Carla Huston  chuston@gswhs73.org

Boys Athletic Director: John Engelman  jengelman@gswhs73.org
   phone 815-237-2176   fax 815-237-2842

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Carla Huston  chuston@gswhs73.org

Girls Athletic Director: John Engelman  jengelman@gswhs73.org
   phone 815-237-2176   fax 815-237-2842

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Carla Huston  chuston@gswhs73.org

Activities Director: John Engelman  jengelman@gswhs73.org
   phone 815-237-2176   fax 815-237-2842

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Allan Wills  awills@gswhs73.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Allan Wills  awills@gswhs73.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Adam Leigh  aleigh@gswhs73.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Nicole Leigh  nleigh@gswhs73.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Cassi Bexson  cbexson@ggs72.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Amber Eisha

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jerry Olsen  olsen97@sbcglobal.net

Band Director: Michael Leone  mleone@gswhs73.org

Vocal Director: Michael Leone  mleone@gswhs73.org

Marching Band Director: Michael Leone  mleone@gswhs73.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Rebecca DeHeer  rdeheer@gswhs73.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Stefanie Rymsza  srymsza@gswhs73.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Nicole Leigh  nleigh@gswhs73.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Holly Swisher  hswisher@bes75.us

Student Council Adviser: TBA