Fairbury (Prairie Central)

* Last updated at 8:20 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Prairie Central High School

411 N. 7th St. (Google map, other maps)

Fairbury, IL 61739

 

Phone: 815-692-2355

Fax: 815-692-2438

School Web Site: www.prairiecentral.org

 

Enrollment: 528

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Hawks (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Navy/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Livingston

Cities in District: Fairbury 3,400; Cropsey 200; Forrest 1,200; Strawn 200; Wing 50; Chatsworth 1,200; Chenoa 1,800; Weston; Meadows

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Austin Wenger  awenger@prairiecentral.org
   phone 815-692-2355   fax 815-692-3855

Superintendent: Paula Crane  pcrane@prairiecentral.org

Principal: Wade Czerwonka  wczerwonka@prairiecentral.org

Principal's Assistant: Justin Steve  jsteve@prairiecentral.org

Boys Athletic Director: Austin Wenger  awenger@prairiecentral.org
   phone 815-692-2355   fax 815-692-3855

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Lewallen  alewallen@prairiecentral.org

Girls Athletic Director: Austin Wenger  awenger@prairiecentral.org
   phone 815-692-2355   fax 815-692-3855

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Lewallen  alewallen@prairiecentral.org

Activities Director: Austin Wenger  awenger@prairiecentral.org
   phone 815-692-2355   fax 815-692-3855

Activities Director's Assistant: Amy Lewallen  alewallen@prairiecentral.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: RJ Bachtold  rjbachtold@prairiecentral.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Darin Bazzell  bazzell@knappkitchens.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Maxwell Crowninshield  mcrowninshield@prairiecentral.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Andrew Quain  aquain@prairiecentral.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Scott Willi  swilli@prairiecentral.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Sieving  jsieving@prairiecentral.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Scott Ziller  sziller@prairiecentral.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Gabby Weber  coachgabby10@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Maxwell Crowninshield  mcrowninshield@prairiecentral.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Laken Barlow  clakenbarlow97@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Cindy Ifft  cifft@prairiecentral.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Molly Cagley  hawks_2_42@hotmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Welch  jwelch@prairiecentral.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kirsten Smith  ksmith@prairiecentral.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Matt Kimmons  mdkimmons@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Brendan Vincent  bvincent@prairiecentral.org

Vocal Director: Todd Cheek  tcheek@prairiecentral.org

Marching Band Director: Megan Lackaff  mlackaff@prairiecentral.org

Marching Band Director: Brendan Vincent  bvincent@prairiecentral.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kathy Anderson  kanderson@prairiecentral.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Hillary Blackwell  hillarypick@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Michelle Curl  minicu1998@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA