Evanston (Beacon Academy)

* Last updated at 7:19 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Beacon Academy

1574 Sherman Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Evanston, IL 60201

 

Phone: 224-999-1177

Fax: 224-241-3052

School Web Site: www.beaconacademyil.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 208.5 / 344.03 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Lake Shore Athletic League

Nickname(s): Trailblazers (boys), Trailblazers (girls)

Colors: Gray and Green

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: TBA

Principal: Audrey Perrott  aperrott@beaconacademychicago.org

Boys Athletic Director: Matthew Manley  mmanley@beaconacademychicago.org

Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Marcus Dixon  mdixon@beaconacademychicago.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: James Weissensel  jweissensel@beaconacademychicago.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Dean Lothian  deanlothian@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chris Warner  cwarner@beaconacademychicago.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: James Weissensel  jweissensel@beaconacademychicago.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Kennedi Hulittle  khulittle@beaconacademychicago.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Durelle Garmon  durellegarmon34@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: James Weissensel  jweissensel@beaconacademychicago.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Dean Lothian  deanlothian@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jacob Larsen

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: James Weissensel  jweissensel@beaconacademychicago.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kennedi Hulittle  khulittle@beaconacademychicago.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Siobhan Allen  sohmallen@gmail.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Siobhan Allen  sohmallen@gmail.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Steven Filie  sfilie@beaconacademychicago.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors