Evanston (Beacon Academy)

* Last updated at 8:19 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Beacon Academy

1574 Sherman Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Evanston, IL 60201

 

Phone: 224-999-1177

Fax: 224-241-3052

School Web Site: www.beaconacademyil.org

 

Enrollment: 204.5 / 337.43 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Lake Shore Athletic League

Nickname(s): Trailblazers (boys), Trailblazers (girls)

Colors: Gray and Green

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Marja Brandon  mbrandon@beaconacademychicago.org

Principal: Marja Brandon  mbrandon@beaconacademychicago.org

Boys Athletic Director: James Torres  jtorres@beaconacademyil.org
   phone 224-999-1177  

Girls Athletic Director: James Torres  jtorres@beaconacademyil.org
   phone 224-999-1177  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Durelle Garmon  durellegarmon34@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Dean Lothian  deanlothian@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chris Warner  cwarner@beaconacademychicago.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Rick Wemple  richard_wemple@yahoo.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Kennedi Hulittle  khulittle@beaconacademychicago.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Marcus Dixon  supamdm@icloud.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Dean Lothian  deanlothian@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: John Simms  jsimms@beaconacademychicago.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Rick Wemple  richard_wemple@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kennedi Hulittle  khulittle@beaconacademychicago.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Michael Page  mpage@beaconacademychicago.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Joe Freeman  jfreeman@beaconacademyil.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors