Elgin (Harvest Christian Academy)

* Last updated at 8:19 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Harvest Christian Academy

1000 N. Randall Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Elgin, IL 60123

 

Phone: 847-214-3500

Fax: 847-214-3501

School Web Site: www.harvestchristianacademy.org

 

Enrollment: 165 / 272.25 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Northeastern Athletic

Nickname(s): Lions (boys), Lions (girls)

Colors: Navy/Vegas Gold

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Kane

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt Ellett  mellett@harvestchristianacademy.org
   phone 847-214-3500.3514  

Executive Director: Talbott Behnken  tbehnken@harvestchristianacademy.org

Principal: Judy Bethge  jbethge@harvestchristianacademy.org

Principal's Assistant: Susan Abraham  sabraham@harvestchristianacademy.org

Other Administrator (2): TBA

Other Administrator: Bob Young  byoung@harvestchristianacademy.org
   phone 847-214-3500   fax 847-214-3501

Boys Athletic Director: Matt Ellett  mellett@harvestchristianacademy.org
   phone 847-214-3500.3514  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Alecia Funk  afunk@harvestchristianacademy.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Matt Ellett  mellett@harvestchristianacademy.org
   phone 847-214-3500.3514  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Alecia Funk  afunk@harvestchristianacademy.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director, Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Ellett  mellett@harvestchristianacademy.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bryan Bradshaw  bbradshaw@harvestbible.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Steven Bland  sbland@harvestbiblechapel.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Boldog  jboldog@harvestchristianacademy.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Pedro Assumpcao  iampedro@hey.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Steven Bland  sbland@harvestbiblechapel.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Nyck Harvey  nyckalasjharvey@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Cory Graham  corygraham18@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeremy Burke  burky11@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Steven Bland  sbland@harvestbiblechapel.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Alison Sherman  alison@kshermphoto.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jeff Boldog  jboldog@harvestchristianacademy.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Don McClure  mcclure227@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Carmelina Hudson  Carmi23@hotmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Steven Bland  sbland@harvestbiblechapel.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Andy Kownacki  slimvb17@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Cory Graham  corygraham18@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Cole McDermott  colemcdermottfishing@gmail.com

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Marching Band Director: Jennifer Melugin  jmelugin@harvestchristianacademy.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Alison Sherman  alison@kshermphoto.com