Eureka

* Last updated at 8:19 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Eureka High School

200 W. Cruger (Google map, other maps)

Eureka, IL 61530

 

Phone: 309-467-2361

Fax: 309-467-3870

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/eureka

 

Enrollment: 472

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Hornets (boys), Hornets (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Woodford

Cities in District: Eureka 4,500; Congerville 500; Goodfield 450

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kirk Edwards  kirk.edwards@district140.org

Superintendent: Robert Bardwell  robert.bardwell@district140.org

Principal: Kirk Edwards  kirk.edwards@district140.org

Boys Athletic Director: Jason Greene  jason.greene@district140.org
   phone 309-467-5724   fax 309-467-3870

Girls Athletic Director: Jason Greene  jason.greene@district140.org
   phone 309-467-5724   fax 309-467-3870

Activities Director: Jason Greene  jason.greene@district140.org
   phone 309-467-5724   fax 309-467-3870

Activities Director's Assistant: Jennifer Gladson  jennifer.gladson@district140.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dane Wear  dane.wear@district140.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Aaron Dohner  aaron.dohner@district140.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Olivia Morris  olivia.morris@district140.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Bachman  jason.bachman@district140.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Aaron Dohner  aaron.dohner@district140.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Dennis W. Kennell

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Shane Morrison  coachlefty@hotmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brett Charlton  brett.charlton@district140.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Doug Ferguson  doug.ferguson@district140.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jerry Prina  patrick.prina@district140.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Olivia Morris  olivia.morris@district140.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Crystel Otto  crystel.otto@district140.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Rebecca Hack  rebecca.hack@district140.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bill Troutt  william.troutt@district140.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: John Stromberger  john.stromberger@district140.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Shane Morrison  coachlefty@hotmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brandon Heider  brandon.heider@district140.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Lena Dohner  lena.dohner@district140.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Colleen Daniels  cmdanie7@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Eric Seim  eric.seim@district140.org

Esports Coach: Allison Ferguson  allison.ferguson@district140.org

Speech Coach: Courtney Lowe  courtney.lowe@district140.org

Band Director: Todd Stalter  todd.stalter@district140.org

Vocal Director: Jeff Walker  jeff.walker@district140.org

Marching Band Director: Todd Stalter  todd.stalter@district140.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Deb Bertschi  deb.bertschi@district140.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Crystel Otto  crystel.otto@district140.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Rebecca Hack  rebecca.hack@district140.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Ashleigh Hadfield  ashleigh.hadfield@district140.org

Student Council Adviser: Janelle Brace  janelle.brace@district140.org