Erie

* Last updated at 8:19 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Erie High School

435 6th Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Erie, IL 61250

 

Phone: 309-659-2239

Fax: 309-659-2032

School Web Site: www.ecusd.info

 

Enrollment: 199.5

Conference(s): Three Rivers Athletic

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Panthers (girls)

Colors: Red and Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Whiteside

Cities in District: Erie, Fenton, Cordova

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim McConnell  tmcconnell@ecusd.info
   phone 309-659-2239   fax 309-659-2032

Superintendent: Chuck Milem  cmilem@ecusd.info

Principal: Tim McConnell  tmcconnell@ecusd.info
   phone 309-659-2239   fax 309-659-2032

Principal's Assistant: Ali Steimle  asteimle@ecusd.info

Asst. Principal: Brian Howell  bhowell@ecusd.info
   phone 309-659-7353   fax 309-659-2032

Boys Athletic Director: Brian Howell  bhowell@ecusd.info
   phone 309-659-7353   fax 309-659-2032

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Leslie Miner  lminer@erie1.info
   phone 309-659-2239.1412   fax 309-659-2032

Girls Athletic Director: Brian Howell  bhowell@ecusd.info
   phone 309-659-7353   fax 309-659-2032

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Leslie Miner  lminer@erie1.info
   phone 309-659-2239.1412   fax 309-659-2032

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brad Tichler  btichler@ecusd.info

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Winckler  rwinckler@erie1.info

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Tom Rickels  trickels@ecusd.info

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Elizabeth Green  egreen@ecusd.info

Boys Football Head Coach: Jesse Abbott  jabbott@ecusd.info

Boys Golf Head Coach: Tom Rickels  trickels@ecusd.info

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jon Schlagheck  jschlagheck@erie1.info

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tod McCullough  tmccullough@erie1.info

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Chris Brown  cwbrown10@yahoo.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Angie Howell  ahowell@ecusd.info

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Elizabeth Green  egreen@ecusd.info

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kelly Siltman  ksiltman@plt3.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kerrie Tenboer  kerrietenboer@ecusd.info

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Elizabeth Green  egreen@ecusd.info

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Heather Bruns  hbruns@plt3.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Tod McCullough  tmccullough@erie1.info

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Lori Anderson  athletictrainer@hammondhenry.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Matt Kelly  MattKelly@hammondhenry.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Owen McConnell  owenjmcconnell@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Sandy Newton  snewton@ecusd.info

Vocal Director: Kate Leihsing  kleihsing@ecusd.info

Marching Band Director: Sandy Newton  snewton@ecusd.info

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Emily Higgins  ehiggins@plt3.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ann Schipper  annmschipper@hotmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Kelly Schipper  kellyaschipper81701@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Cassidy Melton  cmelton@ecusd.info