Elgin (St. Edward)

* Last updated at 8:19 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

St. Edward High School

335 Locust St. (Google map, other maps)

Elgin, IL 60123

 

Phone: 847-741-7535

Fax: 847-741-8658

School Web Site: www.stedhs.org

 

Enrollment: 330 / 544.50 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Metro Suburban

Nickname(s): Green Wave (boys), Lady Wave (girls)

Colors: Green/Gold

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Kane

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: P.J. White  athletics@stedhs.org
   phone 847-741-7535.200   fax 847-488-9930

Superintendent: Brian Tekampe  btekampe@stedhs.org

Principal: Brian Tekampe  btekampe@stedhs.org

Principal's Assistant: AnnMarie Dufelmeier  adufelmeier@stedhs.org

Boys Athletic Director: P.J. White  athletics@stedhs.org
   phone 847-741-7535.200   fax 847-488-9930

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: P.J. White  athletics@stedhs.org
   phone 847-741-7535.200   fax 847-488-9930

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bill Genz  coachgenz2@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Andy Zielinski  andrewzielinski@u-46.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Paul Netzel  paul.netzel@sbcglobal.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: David Sanders  dsanders@stedhs.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Rolando  CoachRo@stefootball.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bill Genz  coachgenz2@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tim Brieger  tbrieger@stedhs.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Mike Aydt  maydt@stedhs.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: David Sanders  dsanders@stedhs.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Nicole Skrzypchak  nicoleskrzypchak@u-46.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michelle Dawson  michelledawson@u-46.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Richard Drake  rdrake@stedhs.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: David Sanders  dsanders@stedhs.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kelley McDonald  kelleymcdonald@kelleymacdesign.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Paul Netzel  paul.netzel@sbcglobal.net

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jerry Kublank  qbcows37@aol.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Tim Brieger  tbrieger@stedhs.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Katie Kaye  kkaye@maine207.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: David Sanders  dsanders@stedhs.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dawn Gross  madonnammom@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Fallon Sebestin  Susan.Rowe@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jason Briski  jbriski@stedhs.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kelley McDonald  kelleymcdonald@kelleymacdesign.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA