Effingham (H.S.)

* Last updated at 8:18 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Effingham High School

1301 W. Grove (Google map, other maps)

Effingham, IL 62401

 

Phone: 217-540-1100

Fax: 217-540-1102

School Web Site: www.effingham.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 736

Conference(s): Apollo

Nickname(s): Flaming Hearts (boys), Flaming Hearts (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Forest Green

School Type: Public Coed

County: Effingham

Cities in District: Effingham

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kurt Roberts  ROBERTSK@unit40.org
   phone 217-540-1100  

Superintendent: Mark Doan  doanm@unit40.org
   phone 217-540-1501   fax 217-540-1510

Principal: Kurt Roberts  ROBERTSK@unit40.org
   phone 217-540-1100  

Principal's Assistant: Michelle Morrissey  morrisse@unit40.org

Asst. Principal: Tony Pullen  pullent@unit40.org
   phone 217-540-1100   fax 217-540-1102

Boys Athletic Director: David Woltman  woltmand@unit40.org
   phone 217-540-1279   fax 217-540-1104

Girls Athletic Director: David Woltman  woltmand@unit40.org
   phone 217-540-1279   fax 217-540-1104

Activities Director: David Woltman  woltmand@unit40.org
   phone 217-540-1279   fax 217-540-1104

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Curran McNeely  mcneelyc@unit40.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Obie Farmer  farmero@unit40.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jennifer Kirk  kirkj@unit40.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brett Hefner  hefnerb@unit40.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Schafer  schaferj@unit40.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Weston Peno  penow@unit40.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: David Woltman  woltmand@unit40.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Erik Williamson  williame@unit40.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jordan Jaspering  jasperingj@unit40.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Bryan McMillan  bmcmillan@dieterichschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Schafer  schaferj@unit40.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jennifer Kirk  kirkj@unit40.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Lisa Sigg  EffinghamHS.cheer@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jerry Trigg  trigster3@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jerry Trigg  trigster3@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: David Duncan  coachdavidhhsc@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: David Woltman  woltmand@unit40.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Erik Williamson  williame@unit40.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Shayna Phillips  phillipss@effingham.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Theresa Vogt  theresavogt@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Troy VanBlaricum  TVanBlaricum@sblhs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Trent Mason  masond@unit40.org

Orchestra Director: Trent Mason  masond@unit40.org

Vocal Director: Michael Lambton  lambtonm@unit40.org

Marching Band Director: Trent Mason  masond@unit40.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Sarah Wyckoff  wyckoffs@unit40.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Janelle Schuette  schuettej@unit40.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Mindy Pals  palsmi@effingham.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: TBA