Edwardsville (Metro-East Lutheran)

* Last updated at 7:38 am on Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Metro-East Lutheran High School

6305 Center Grove Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Edwardsville, IL 62025

 

Phone: 618-656-0043

Fax: 618-656-3315

School Web Site: www.melhs.org

 

Enrollment: 176 / 290.40 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Gateway Metro Conference

Nickname(s): Knights (boys), Lady Knights (girls)

Colors: Green/Gold

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Madison

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jay Krause  jay.krause@melhs.org

Principal: Jay Krause  jay.krause@melhs.org

Principal's Assistant: Rob Stock  rob.stock@melhs.org
   phone 618-656-0043   fax 618-656-3315

Boys Athletic Director: Jason Batty  jason.batty@melhs.org
   phone 618-656-0043.134  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Jason Batty  jason.batty@melhs.org
   phone 618-656-0043.134  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mikey Coulson  mikey.coulson@melhs.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Anthony Smith  anthony.smith@melhs.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: William Gass  gasman122@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ruth Thompson  Ruth.thompson@melhs.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Koch  mike.koch@melhs.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Chase Langendorf  Chase.Langendorf@melhs.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mikey Coulson  mikey.coulson@melhs.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Rob Stock  rob.stock@melhs.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Heath Curtis  Heath.Curtis@melhs.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Koch  mike.koch@melhs.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Jason Batty  jason.batty@melhs.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Koch  mike.koch@melhs.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Rob Stock  rob.stock@melhs.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: William Gass  gasman122@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ruth Thompson  Ruth.thompson@melhs.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Chase Langendorf  Chase.Langendorf@melhs.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rob Stock  rob.stock@melhs.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Dan Deist  dan.deist@melhs.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Rob Stock  rob.stock@melhs.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Heath Curtis  Heath.Curtis@melhs.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Koch  mike.koch@melhs.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jenna Ward  jenna.a.ward@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Katie Keily-Vann  katie.vann@melhs.org

Band Director: Karen Shimkus  karen.shimkus@melhs.org

Vocal Director: Karen Shimkus  karen.shimkus@melhs.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Shanna Covarrubias  shanna.covarrubias@melhs.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sarah Koch  skoch@zionbethalto.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA