East Moline (United)

* Last updated at 7:38 am on Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

United Township High School

1275 Avenue of the Cities (Google map, other maps)

East Moline, IL 61244

 

Phone: 309-752-1655

Fax: 309-752-1608

School Web Site: uths.net

 

Enrollment: 1691.5

Conference(s): Western Big 6

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Lady Panthers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Rock Island

Cities in District: East Moline 22,000; Silvis 7,000; Carbon Cliff; Colona; Green Rock; Hampton

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt Wright  mwright@uths.net
   phone 309-752-1633  

Superintendent: Jay Morrow  jmorrow@uths.net
   phone 309-752-1611   fax 309-752-1608

Principal: Matt Wright  mwright@uths.net
   phone 309-752-1633  

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Mark Pustelnik  mpustelnik2@uths.net
   phone 309-752-1655  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sherri Harding  sharding2@uths.net
   phone 309-752-1621   fax 309-752-1634

Girls Athletic Director: Mark Pustelnik  mpustelnik2@uths.net
   phone 309-752-1655  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sherri Harding  sharding2@uths.net
   phone 309-752-1621   fax 309-752-1634

Activities Director: Mark Pustelnik  mpustelnik2@uths.net
   phone 309-752-1655  

Activities Director's Assistant: Sherri Harding  sharding2@uths.net
   phone 309-752-1621   fax 309-752-1634

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Meyers  mmeyers@uths.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Webber  rwebber@uths.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Christopher Wallaert  cwallaert@uths.net

Boys Diving Head Coach: Dwight Swartz  dsss.associates@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Nick Welch  nwelch@uths.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Phil Weaver  weavepr@aol.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Mike Firth  mfirth@uths.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Diego Cross  dcross@uths.net

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Evan Holschbach  eholschbach@uths.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Lambros Fotos  lfotos@uths.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Carie Walker  cwalker@uths.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Sharon Krack  skrack@uths.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tony VanDeWalle  vandy1007@yahoo.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Dwight Swartz  dsss.associates@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: John Alonzo  jalonzo@uths.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Phil Weaver  weavepr@aol.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Mike Firth  mfirth@uths.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Diego Cross  dcross@uths.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kari Larson  klarson@uths.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kylie Kuffler

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Samantha Faulkner  samantha.faulkner@uths.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jay Morrow  jmorrow@uths.net

Drama Director: Anthony Greer  agreer@uths.net

Esports Coach: Josh Carlson  jcarlson@uths.net

Speech Coach: Anthony Greer  agreer@uths.net

Band Director: Michael Wawrzynski  michael.j.wawrzynski@gmail.com

Vocal Director: Juliet Minard  jminard@uths.net

Marching Band Director: Michael Wawrzynski  michael.j.wawrzynski@gmail.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Josh Carlson  jcarlson@uths.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lauren Tague  lauren.tague@silvis34.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jaylee Underwood  gunderwood@EMSD37.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Witherspoon  emmanw7685@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA