DuQuoin (H.S.)

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

DuQuoin High School

500 E. South St. (Google map, other maps)

DuQuoin, IL 62832-2339

 

Phone: 618-542-4744

Fax: 618-542-8822

School Web Site: www.duquoinschools.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 451

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Lady Indians (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Perry

Cities in District: DuQuoin 6,600

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim McChristian  tmcchristian@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744   fax 618-542-8822

Superintendent: Matthew Hickam  mhickam@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744   fax 618-542-8822

Principal: Tim McChristian  tmcchristian@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744   fax 618-542-8822

Principal's Assistant: Denise Woodsides  dwoodsides@duquoinschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Derek Beard  dbeard@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744  

Girls Athletic Director: Derek Beard  dbeard@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744  

Activities Director: Derek Beard  dbeard@duquoinschools.org
   phone 618-542-4744  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tim Davis  timdavis@duquoinschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jason James  jjames@duquoinschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Eric Kirkpatrick  ekirkpatrick@duquoinschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Derek Beard  dbeard@duquoinschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bryson Potts  bpotts@duquoinschools.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Derek Beard  dbeard@duquoinschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Shawn File  sfile@duquoinschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Eric Kirkpatrick  ekirkpatrick@duquoinschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jennifer Davis  jdavis@duqoinschools.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Bri Chapman  bgreen@duquoinschools.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bryson Potts  bpotts@duquoinschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jason James  jjames@duquoinschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Trebor Mann  manntrebor@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Shane Boyett  sboyett@duquoinschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Isaac Miller  imiller@duquoinschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tim Davis  tdavis@siu.edu

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Nathan Crain  ncrain@duquoinschools.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Hannah Sims  hsims@duquoinschools.org

Band Director: Luke Shaffer  lshaffer@duquoinschools.org

Orchestra Director: Luke Shaffer  lshaffer@duquoinschools.org

Vocal Director: Luke Shaffer  lshaffer@duquoinschools.org

Marching Band Director: Luke Shaffer  lshaffer@duquoinschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ryan Summers  rsummers@duquoinschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jennifer Davis  jdavis@duqoinschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Bri Chapman  bgreen@duquoinschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Marcy Robison  mrobison@duquoinschools.org