Downs (Tri-Valley)

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Tri-Valley High School

503 E. Washington (Google map, other maps)

Downs, IL 61736-0109

 

Phone: 309-378-2911

Fax: 309-378-3202

School Web Site: www.tri-valley3.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 339.5

Conference(s): Heart of Illinois

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Lady Vikings (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: McLean

Cities in District: Downs 651; Ellsworth 300

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Frank Arnolts  farnolts@tri-valley3.org

Superintendent: Ben Derges  bderges@tri-valley3.org

Principal: Frank Arnolts  farnolts@tri-valley3.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Josh Roop  jroop@tri-valley3.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brent Ward  bward@tri-valley3.org

Girls Athletic Director: Josh Roop  jroop@tri-valley3.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Brent Ward  bward@tri-valley3.org

Activities Director: Josh Roop  jroop@tri-valley3.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Brent Ward  bward@tri-valley3.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Travis Drury  tdrury@tri-valley3.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Todd Kagel  toddkagel@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kenneth Albin  kenneth.albin.ka@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Josh Roop  jroop@tri-valley3.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jon Nelson  jnelson@tri-valley3.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Clayton Nigg  cnigg@tri-valley3.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brent Ward  bward@tri-valley3.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kenneth Albin  kenneth.albin.ka@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Austin Sproles  asproles94@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lisa Bartels  Bartels49@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Mara Sokan  msokan@tri-valley3.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jon Nelson  jnelson@tri-valley3.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Donna Dulle  ddulle@tri-valley3.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Joshua Brown  jbrown@advrehab.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Rebecca Marcotte  bmarcotte@tri-valley3.org

Esports Coach: Matthew Heid  mheid@tri-valley3.org

Speech Coach: Rebecca Marcotte  bmarcotte@tri-valley3.org

Band Director: Quinten Breach  qbreach@Tri-Valley3.org

Vocal Director: Rebecca Marcotte  bmarcotte@tri-valley3.org

Marching Band Director: Quinten Breach  qbreach@Tri-Valley3.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Bryan Corn  bcorn@tri-valley3.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mackenzie Cooper  mcooper@tri-valley3.org

Student Council Adviser: Shari Reilly  sriley@tri-valley3.org