Downers Grove (North)

* Last updated at 8:21 am on Tuesday, June 18, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Downers Grove North High School

4436 Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Downers Grove, IL 60515

 

Phone: 630-795-8400

Fax: 630-795-8499

School Web Site: www.csd99.org/north

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 2156

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Trojans (boys), Trojans (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: DuPage

Cities in District: Downers Grove 49,094; Woodridge 34,058; Bolingbrook 68,365; Darien 22,730; Westmont 24,863; Oak Brook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Denise Kavanaugh  dkavanaugh@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Superintendent: Henry Thiele  hthiele@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-7100   fax 630-795-7199

Superintendent's Assistant: Juli Gniadek  jgniadek@csd99.org

Principal: Courtney Dement  cdement@csd99.org

Principal's Assistant: Justin Anderson  janderson@csd99.org

Associate Principal: Ken Sorensen  ksorensen@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8404   fax 630-795-8499

Associate Principal: Erin Ludwick  eludwick@csd99.org

Associate Principal: Kelly Zuerner  kzuerner@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8403  

Boys Athletic Director: Denise Kavanaugh  dkavanaugh@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Janice Sanders  jsanders@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Tim McDonald  tmcdonald@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8400  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Chris McGrath  cmcgrath@csd99.org

Girls Athletic Director: Denise Kavanaugh  dkavanaugh@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Janice Sanders  jsanders@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8417   fax 630-795-8099

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Tim McDonald  tmcdonald@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8400  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Chris McGrath  cmcgrath@csd99.org

Activities Director: Mark Mirandola  mmirandola@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8400   fax 630-795-8499

Activities Director's Assistant: Sharon Mamula  smamula@csd99.org
   phone 630-795-8413   fax 630-795-8499

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Briscoe  kbriscoe@csd99.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: James Thomas  jthomas@csd99.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Scott Gollan  sgollan@csd99.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: John Sipple  jsipple@csd99.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Tony Ciezadlo  aciezadlo@csd99.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Joe Horeni  jhoreni@csd99.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Anthony Calderone  acalderone@csd99.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Tony Ciezadlo  aciezadlo@csd99.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rafal Slomba  slombar999@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Kellie Logterman  klogterman@csd99.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Dana Graczyk  danagluv@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Andrew Adelmann  aadelmann@csd99.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Mark Wasik  mwasik@csd99.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Chris McGrath  cmcgrath@csd99.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Anthony Calderone  acalderone@csd99.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Stephen Bolt  sbolt@csd99.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Scott Gollan  sgollan@csd99.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tim McDonald  tmcdonald@csd99.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Allyson Passarelli  Apassarelli@csd99.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Meghan Lunsford  mlk05@aol.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Ashley Remegi  aremegi@csd99.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Matthew Dillard  mdillard@csd99.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Jon Gargiulo  jgargiulo@csd99.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Eric Landschoot  elandschoot@csd99.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Martin Manzke  mmanzke@csd99.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Kellie Logterman  klogterman@csd99.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dana Graczyk  danagluv@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Matthew Maletich  mmaletich@csd99.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mark Wasik  mwasik@csd99.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Marcos Rico  mrico@csd99.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Katie Dobersztyn  kdobersztyn@csd99.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Randy Dunlap  randy.dunlap.1971@gmail.com

Bass Fishing Coach: Chris Guerrieri  cguerrieri@csd99.org

Bass Fishing Coach: Steven Klasing  stevenklasingfishing@gmail.com

Chess Coach: Bennett Joseph  bjoseph@csd99.org

Drama Director: Ariel Mozes  amozes@csd99.org

Esports Coach: Sarah Schallmoser  sschallmoser@csd99.org

Speech Coach: Augustus Oakes  aoakes@csd99.org

Newspaper Adviser: Eric Landschoot  elandschoot@csd99.org

Band Director: Gina Wych  gwych@csd99.org

Orchestra Director: Amanda Zall  azall@csd99.org

Vocal Director: Frank Piekarz  fpiekarz@csd99.org

Marching Band Director: Jessen Smith  jsmith@csd99.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amy Wlodek-Holland  awlodek-holland@csd99.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA