Dolton (Thornridge)

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Thornridge High School

15000 Cottage Grove Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Dolton, IL 60419

 

Phone: 708-271-4400

Fax: 708-271-5020

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1065.5

Nickname(s): Falcons (boys), Lady Falcons (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Gray/Navy

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Dolton 24,766; Harvey 35,810; South Holland 25,973; Phoenix 2,850; Burnham; Calumet City; Markham

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Justin Moore  moore.justin@district205.net
   phone 708-271-4401  

Superintendent: Nathaniel Cunningham  cunningham.nathaniel@district205.net
   phone 708-225-4000   fax 708-225-4059

Principal: Justin Moore  moore.justin@district205.net
   phone 708-271-4401  

Principal's Assistant: Vanessa Chapman  chapman.vanessa@district205.net
   phone 708-271-4400   fax 708-271-5020

Asst. Principal: Carol Friedl  friedl.carol@district205.net

Boys Athletic Director: Sherry Jackson  jackson.sherry@district205.net
   phone 708-271-4422   fax 708-271-5022

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Cynthis Travis  travis.cynthia@district205.net

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Prince Lowe  plowe@hf233.org

Girls Athletic Director: Sherry Jackson  jackson.sherry@district205.net
   phone 708-271-4422   fax 708-271-5022

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Cynthia Travis  travis.cynthia@district205.net

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Prince Lowe  plowe@hf233.org

Activities Director: Dena Ousley  ousley.dena@district205.net

Asst. Activities Director: Kelley Gibson  Gibson.Kelley@district205.net

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Royal  rjr31@hotmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Chauncey Jones

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Dimitri Johnson  dimitrijohnson92@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Derek Augustynowicz  augustynowicz.derek@district205.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Allen Ross  allen13ross@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Derek Augustynowicz  augustynowicz.derek@district205.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tierra Polnitz  tpollnitz@ttdistrict205.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Erika Zachery  zachery.erika@district205.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Damani Shakoor  dshakoor@ttdistrict205.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mae Brown  2_educ8@sbcglobal.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Kristen Boyd  thornridgecompetitivedance@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Damani Shakoor  dshakoor@ttdistrict205.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Randy Henderson  henderson.randy@district205.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Paul Fritz  fritz.paul@district205.net

Drama Director: Gabrielle Dillion  Dillion.Gabrielle@district205.net

Esports Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: Gabrielle Dillion  Dillion.Gabrielle@district205.net

Newspaper Adviser: Lisa Joseph  joseph.lisa@district205.net

Newspaper Adviser: Erika Zachery  zachery.erika@district205.net

Band Director: David Walker  Walker.David@district205.net

Vocal Director: Michael Cierski  cierski.michael@district205.net

Marching Band Director: David Walker  Walker.David@district205.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Michael Skawinski  Skawinski.Michael@district205.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mae Brown  2_educ8@sbcglobal.net

Halftime Dance Coach: Kristen Boyd  thornridgecompetitivedance@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Kelley Gibson  Gibson.Kelley@district205.net

Student Council Adviser: Dena Ousley  ousley.dena@district205.net