Dixon (H.S.)

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dixon High School

300 Lincoln Statue Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Dixon, IL 61021

 

Phone: 815-453-4966

Fax: 815-284-1335

School Web Site: www.dps170.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 749.5

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Dukes (boys), Duchesses (girls)

Colors: Purple/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lee

Cities in District: Dixon 15,710; Grand Detour 1,200

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jared Shaner  jshaner@dps170.org
   phone 815-285-8621  

Superintendent: Margo Empen  mempen@dps170.org
   phone 815-284-7722   fax 815-284-8576

Principal: Jared Shaner  jshaner@dps170.org
   phone 815-285-8621  

Principal's Assistant: Vanessa Ankney  vankney@dps170.org

Asst. Principal: Roger Fegan  rfegan@dps170.org

Boys Athletic Director: Roger Fegan  rfegan@dps170.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Leslie Davidson  ldavidson@dps170.org

Girls Athletic Director: Roger Fegan  rfegan@dps170.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Leslie Davidson  ldavidson@dps170.org

Activities Director: Roger Fegan  rfegan@dps170.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Leslie Davidson  ldavidson@dps170.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Burgess  jburgess@dps170.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Chris Harmann  charmann@dps170.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: CJ Bonnewell  cj.bonnewell@comcast.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Simon Thorpe  sthorpe@dps170.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jared Shaner  jshaner@dps170.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Lee Eastman  leastman@dps170.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Joshua Brigl  josh.brigl@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ryan Deets  rdeets@dps170.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Micah Hey  mhey@dps170.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Luke Ravlin  lravlin@dps170.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Larry LaCoursiere  lacoursiere1@comcast.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Simon Thorpe  sthorpe@dps170.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Lee Eastman  leastman@dps170.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Candi Rogers  Crogers@dps170.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Carlson Kristen  kacarlson6@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jamie Brigl  jbrigl@dps170.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Simon Thorpe  sthorpe@dps170.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Bunyan Cocar  bunyancocar@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Micah Hey  mhey@dps170.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Alecia Spangler  aleciaspangler@dps170.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Group Interpretation Director: Sam Hildebrand  samuelhildebrand1017@gmail.com

Band Director: Riley Carter  rcarter@dps170.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Riley Carter  rcarter@dps170.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Tom Padilla  tpadilla@dps170.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Alicia McPhillips  amcphillips@dps170.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Courtney Bond  cbond@dps170.org