Des Plaines (Maine West)

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Maine West High School

1755 S. Wolf Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Des Plaines, IL 60018

 

Phone: 847-827-6176

Fax: 847-803-5991

School Web Site: west.maine207.org/

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 2063.5

Conference(s): Central Suburban League

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Des Plaines

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jarett Kirshner  jkirshner@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5905   fax 847-803-5991

Superintendent: Ken Wallace  kwallace@maine207.org
   phone 847-696-3600   fax 847-696-3254

Asst. Superintendent: Mary Kalou  mkalou@maine207.org

Superintendent's Assistant: Mary Kalou  mkalou@maine207.org

Principal: Eileen McMahon  emcmahon@maine207.org

Principal's Assistant: Roxane Fuoco  rfuoco@maine207.org

Assoc. Principal for Student Experiences: John Aldworth  jaldworth@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5932  

Fine Arts Department Chair: Jennifer Mullen  jmullen@maine207.org
   phone 630-854-4874  

Boys Athletic Director: Jarett Kirshner  jkirshner@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5905   fax 847-803-5991

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Katerina Sfondouris  esfondouris@maine207.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Erik McNeill  emcneill@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5710   fax 847-803-5991

Girls Athletic Director: Jarett Kirshner  jkirshner@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5905   fax 847-803-5991

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Katerina Sfondouris  esfondouris@maine207.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Erik McNeill  emcneill@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5710   fax 847-803-5991

Activities Director: John Aldworth  jaldworth@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5932  

Activities Director's Assistant: Denise Wiejhner  dweijhner@maine207.org
   phone 847-803-5933   fax 847-296-4916

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mike Randazzo  mrandazzo@maine207.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dan Paxson  danpax@d219.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Miguel Aguirre  maguirre@maine207.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Nate Hassman  nhassman@maine207.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Mike Tuntland  mtuntland@maine207.org

Boys Football Head Coach: George Klupchak  gklupchak@maine207.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Godlewski  mgodlewski@maine207.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Amanda Harrison  aharrison@maine207.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Al Matan  amatan@maine207.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Chris Trella  ctrella@maine207.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: John Hauenstein  jhauenstein@maine207.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Nate Hassman  nhassman@maine207.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Michael OBrill  mobrill@maine207.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Everardo Leon  eleon@maine207.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Demetrios Vrettos  dvrettos@maine207.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Dave Berendt  dberendt@maine207.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Deanna Kuzmanic  dkuzmanic@maine207.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Miguel Aguirre  maguirre@maine207.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Gregory Regalado  gregalado@maine207.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Johnathan Funches  jfunches@maine207.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Aarika Miller  Amiller2@maine207.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Mike Tuntland  mtuntland@maine207.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: John Hauenstein  jhauenstein@maine207.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Amanda Harrison  aharrison@maine207.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jim Dvorak  Jdvorak@maine207.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jeff Bishop  jbishop@maine207.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Chris Trella  ctrella@maine207.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Tricia Detig  tdetig@maine207.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Gregory Regalado  gregalado@maine207.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nora Feyerer  nfeyerer@maine207.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Andrew Schneider  aschneider@maine207.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Demetrios Vrettos  dvrettos@maine207.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Ryan Melligan  rmelligan@maine207.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Paul Zafiropoulos  pzafiropoulos@maine207.org

Chess Coach: Seth MacLowry  smaclowry@maine207.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: David Harmon  dharmon@maine207.org

Drama Director: Rebecca Orr  rorr@maine207.org

Esports Coach: Shamoon Ebrahimi  Sebrahimi@maine207.org

Esports Coach: Shamoon Ebrahimi  Sebrahimi@maine207.org

Speech Coach: Richard Rosenberg  rrosenberg@maine207.org

Newspaper Adviser: Laurie McGowan  lmcgowan@maine207.org

Broadcasting Adviser: Rebecca Orr  rorr@maine207.org

Band Director: Bernie Gerstmayr  bgerstmayr@maine207.org

Orchestra Director: Daniella Valdez  Dvaldez@maine207.org

Vocal Director: James Schiffer  jschiffer@maine207.org

Marching Band Director: Bernie Gerstmayr  bgerstmayr@maine207.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Todd Ruder  truder@maine207.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Johnathan Funches  jfunches@maine207.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Aarika Miller  Amiller2@maine207.org

Student Council Adviser: Samantha Archer  Sarcher@maine207.org