DeLand (D.-Weldon)

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

DeLand-Weldon High School

304 E. Illinois Rt. 10 (Google map, other maps)

DeLand, IL 61839-7060

 

Phone: 309-928-7691

Fax: 217-736-2654

School Web Site: www.dwschools.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 62.5

Conference(s): East Central Illinois

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Piatt

Cities in District: DeLand 400; Weldon 400

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ryan Pray  rpray@dwschools.org
   phone 309-928-7691   fax 217-928-7695

Superintendent: Jeff Holmes  jholmes@lsadecatur.net
   phone 217-233-2001   fax 217-233-2000

Principal: Matt Goldman  mgoldman@dwschools.org

District Athletic Director: Ryan Pray  rpray@dwschools.org
   phone 309-928-7691   fax 217-928-7695

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Pray  rpray@dwschools.org
   phone 309-928-7691   fax 217-928-7695

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Dana Vinson  dvinson@dwschools.org

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Pray  rpray@dwschools.org
   phone 309-928-7691   fax 217-928-7695

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Dana Vinson  dvinson@dwschools.org

Activities Director: Ryan Pray  rpray@dwschools.org
   phone 309-928-7691   fax 217-928-7695

Activities Director's Assistant: Dana Vinson  dvinson@dwschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Chuck Arnold  carnold@dwschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Rebecca Dodson  rdodson@dwschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Rebecca Dodson  rdodson@dwschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Matt Goldman  mgoldman@dwschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Grace Ecker  gecker@dwschools.org

Vocal Director: Grace Ecker  gecker@dwschools.org

Marching Band Director: Grace Ecker  gecker@dwschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Anne Anderson  aanderson@dwschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Charity Shofner  cshofner@dwschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Tiffany Dirksmeyer  tdirksmeyer@dwschools.org