DeKalb

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

DeKalb High School

501 W. Dresser Rd. (Google map, other maps)

DeKalb, IL 60115

 

Phone: 815-754-2148

Fax: 815-754-2132

School Web Site: onebarb.com

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1807

Conference(s): DuPage Valley

Nickname(s): Barbs (boys), Barbs (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeKalb

Cities in District: DeKalb; Cortland; Malta

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Peter Goff  peter.goff@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2116  

Superintendent: TBA

Principal: TBA

Principal's Assistant: Kelly Thomas  kelly.thomas@dist428.org

Boys Athletic Director: Peter Goff  peter.goff@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2116  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Mishelle Rodgers  mishelle.rodgers@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2148   fax 815-754-2132

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Mark Sykes  mark.sykes@d428.org

Girls Athletic Director: Peter Goff  peter.goff@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2116  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Mishelle Rodgers  mishelle.rodgers@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2148   fax 815-754-2132

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Mark Sykes  mark.sykes@d428.org

Activities Director: Peter Goff  peter.goff@d428.org
   phone 815-754-2116  

Activities Director's Assistant: Kelly Thomas  kelly.thomas@dist428.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jeffrey Latimer  jeffrey.latimer@d428.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Reynolds  michael.reynolds@d428.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Allen Collins  al.collins@d428.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Wolf  mike.wolf@d428.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Derek Schneeman  derek.schneeman@d428.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bradley Kerkman  Bradley.kerkman@d428.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: PJ Hamilton  patrick.hamilton@d428.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Melanie Chambers  melanie.chambers@d428.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brad Bjelk  bradley.bjelk@d428.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff Saurbaugh  jeffrey.saurbaugh@d428.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Sam Hiatt  samuel.hiatt@d428.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Zachary Effler  zachary.effler@d428.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brad Bjelk  bradley.bjelk@d428.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ashley Manor  ashley.manor@d428.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Wolf  mike.wolf@d428.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Olivia Scheppert  olivia.scheppert@d428.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Alexandria Valkner  allie.valkner@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Andy Morreale  andy.morreale@d428.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Haley AlBamonte  haley.albamonte@d428.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Nicole Fleming  nicole.fleming@d428.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Melanie Chambers  melanie.chambers@d428.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Rachael Leifheit  rachael.leifheit@d428.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Maxwell Crowninshield  mcrowninshield@prairiecentral.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Nicole Lambert  nicole.lambert@d428.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Conor Infelise  conor.infelise@d428.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Nate Viland  nate.viland@d428.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Dave Elliott  dave.elliott@d428.org

Bass Fishing Coach: Scott Schumacher  scott.schumacher@d428.org

Chess Coach: Gail Cappeart  gail.cappaert@d428.org

Speech Coach: TJ Fontana  tj.fontana@d428.org

Speech Coach: Greg Solomon  Greg.Solomon@d428.org

Newspaper Adviser: Colleen Solomon  Colleen.Solamon@d428.org

Band Director: Steve Lundin  steve.lundin@d428.org

Orchestra Director: Sheila Felder  sheila.felder@d428.org

Vocal Director: Travis Erikson  terikson@d428.org

Marching Band Director: Steve Lundin  steve.lundin@d428.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Anna Wetherholt  anna.wetherholt@d428.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Olivia Scheppert  olivia.scheppert@d428.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Alexandria Valkner  allie.valkner@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA