Deerfield (H.S.)

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Deerfield High School

1959 N. Waukegan Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Deerfield, IL 60015-1897

 

Phone: 224-632-3000

Fax: 224-632-3701

School Web Site: www.dist113.org/dhs

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1611.5

Conference(s): Central Suburban League

Nickname(s): Warriors (boys), Warriors (girls)

Colors: Red/Gray

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Deerfield 17,430; Highland Park 30,611; Bannockburn; Riverwoods

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Nathan Flannery  nflannery@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3112   fax 224-632-3701

Superintendent: Bruce Law
   phone 224-765-1000   fax 224-765-1060

Principal: Kathryn Anderson  kanderson@dist113.org

Principal's Assistant: Bettie Liberles  bliberles@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3012   fax 224-632-3700

Boys Athletic Director: Nathan Flannery  nflannery@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3112   fax 224-632-3701

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kyle Nagle  KNagle@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3114  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Molly Tomlinson  mtomlinson@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3118   fax 224-632-3701

Girls Athletic Director: Nathan Flannery  nflannery@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3112   fax 224-632-3701

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kyle Nagle  KNagle@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3114  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Molly Tomlinson  mtomlinson@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3118   fax 224-632-3701

Activities Director: Brian Verisario  bverisario@dist113.org
   phone 224-632-3020   fax 224-632-3700

Activities Director's Assistant: Emily Sokoloski  esokoloski@dist113.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mark Januszewski  mjanuszewski@dist113.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dan McKendrick  dmckendrick@dist113.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Florin Mitran  fmitran@dist113.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Scott Friedlander  sfriedlander@dist113.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Doug Foerch  dfoerch@dist113.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Steve Winiecki  swiniecki@dist113.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Gryn  bgryn@dist113.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Doug Foerch  dfoerch@dist113.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Robert Allen  rallen51790@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Ryan Crane  rcrane@dist113.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Tim O'Hagan  tohagan@dist113.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Josh Leighton  jleighton@dist113.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Josh Leighton  jleighton@dist113.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ryan Brown  rbrown@dist113.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Eugene Chung  echung@dist113.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Ian Sokoloski  isokoloski@dist113.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Marc Pechter  mpechter@dist113.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Blanche Esgar  besgar@dist113.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nicole Keith  nkeith@wps60.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Emily Nowicki  Enowicki@dist113.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jeff Beaumont  jbeaumont@dist113.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Savannah Stanaszek  stanaszeks5@gmail.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Doug Foerch  dfoerch@dist113.org

Girls Field Hockey Head Coach: Sam Brown  sabrown@dist113.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tim Bleck  tbleck@dist113.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Alan Hirsch  ahirsch@dist113.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Florin Mitran  fmitran@dist113.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Sarah Douglas  sdouglas@dist113.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Rich Grady  rgrady@dist113.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Tim O'Hagan  tohagan@dist113.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Rich Koukol  rkoukol@dist113.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Sam Brown  sabrown@dist113.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jonathan Bolek  Jbolek@dist113.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Sarah Gershon  Sgershon@dist113.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Marc Pechter  mpechter@dist113.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Gabriella Cimino  gcimino@dist113.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Karl Lindblad  klindblad@dist113.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Florin Mitran  fmitran@dist113.org

Chess Coach: Ken Williams  KWilliams@dist113.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Group Interpretation Director: Brett Schwartz  bschwartz@dist113.org

Esports Coach: Derrick Tiveron  dtiveron@dist113.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Pamela Holt  pholt@dist113.org

Orchestra Director: Ron Velleuer  rvelleuer@d113.lake.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Pamela Holt  pholt@dist113.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Marty Esgar  mesgar@dist113.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA