Decatur (MacArthur)

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

MacArthur High School

1499 W. Grand Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Decatur, IL 62522

 

Phone: 217-362-3150

Fax: 217-362-3589

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/macarthur/

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1105.5

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Generals (boys), Lady Generals (girls)

Colors: Blue/Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Macon

Cities in District: Decatur 90,000

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Cordell Ingram  CMIngram@dps61.org

Superintendent: Bobbie Williams
   phone 217-424-3000   fax 217-424-3009

Principal: Cordell Ingram  CMIngram@dps61.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Jason Crutcher  JCrutcher@DPS61.ORG
   phone 217-362-3156   fax 217-362-3589

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Jason Crutcher  JCrutcher@DPS61.ORG
   phone 217-362-3156   fax 217-362-3589

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Eldon Bryan  ebryan@dps61.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Terise Bryson  tbryson@dps61.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Angelo Rinchiuso  Rink52@hotmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Derek Spates  wdspates@dps61.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Charles Weigel  ceweigel@dps61.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jacob Albert  jalbert@dps61.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Lauren Nesbitt  Lauren.Nesbitt@decaturymca.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Scott Wagner  swagner@dps61.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Derek Spates  wdspates@dps61.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Alvin Jackson  ajackson@dps61.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Sean Flaherty  Sflaherty@dps61.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Angelo Rinchiuso  Rink52@hotmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Charvelle Dees  charvelledees@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Sean Flaherty  Sflaherty@dps61.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jack Haskell  jackhaskell@comcast.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: James Horn  JMHorn@dps61.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Helene Kovalcik  helene.kovalcik@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Scott Wagner  swagner@dps61.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Shawn Thomas  Shawnmthomas62@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach, Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Benjamin Truong  Btruong@dps61.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Alvin Jackson  ajackson@dps61.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Anthony Robertson  Anthony.Robertson@hshs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Mary Miller  mmiller@dps61.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Elizabeth Williams  Eawilliams@dps61.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA