Decatur (Eisenhower)

* Last updated at 10:12 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information


Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Eisenhower High School

1200 South 16th Street (Google map, other maps)

Decatur, IL 62521


Phone: 217-362-3100

Fax: 217-362-3588

School Web Site:




Enrollment: 982.5

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Panthers (girls)

Colors: Black/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Macon

Cities in District: Decatur

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15


IHSA Official Representative: Amy Zahm

Superintendent: Bobbie Williams
   phone 217-424-3000   fax 217-424-3009

Principal: Amy Zahm

Principal's Assistant: Natasha Cobb

Asst. Principal: Sergio Reyna

Asst. Principal: Ken Rufener

Boys Athletic Director: Benny Phillips

Girls Athletic Director: Benny Phillips

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Thad Olson

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Rodney Walker

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Angelo Rinchiuso

Boys Football Head Coach: DaJuan Johnson

Boys Golf Head Coach: Charles Weigel

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Johnell Evans

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Scott Wagner

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Bruce Gray

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Deionnte Honorable

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Johnell Evans

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Rob Baser

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Angelo Rinchiuso

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Amanda Seider

Girls Golf Head Coach: Sean Flaherty

Girls Softball Head Coach: David Mattingly

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jacob Albert

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Scott Wagner

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tracey Barnes

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Phillis Jackson

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Brian Oyler

Band Director: Jennifer Morrow

Orchestra Director: Jennifer Morrow

Vocal Director: Christian Jackson

Marching Band Director: Jennifer Morrow

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Stuart Leo

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Amanda Seider

Student Council Adviser: TBA