Darien (Hinsdale South)

* Last updated at 10:11 am on Thursday, February 2, 2023

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Hinsdale South High School

7401 Clarendon Hills Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Darien, IL 60561

 

Phone: 630-468-4000

Fax: 630-468-4242

School Web Site: https://d86.hinsdale86.org/Domain/9

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

NOTE: variance of 73 for 2015-16. 1632-73=1559

 

Enrollment: 1407

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Hornets (boys), Hornets (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DuPage

Cities in District: Darien; Willowbrook; Burr Ridge; Hinsdale; Clarendon Hills; Oak Brook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Art Ostrow  aostrow@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4240   fax 630-468-4242

Superintendent: Tammy Prentiss  tprentis@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-655-6108   fax 630-325-9153

Principal: Patrick Hardy  phardy@pths209.org

Principal's Assistant: Dorothy Morris  dmorris@hinsdale86.org

Boys Athletic Director: Art Ostrow  aostrow@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4240   fax 630-468-4242

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Christy Langosch  Clangosc@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4241   fax 630-468-4242

Girls Athletic Director: Art Ostrow  aostrow@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4240   fax 630-468-4242

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Christy Langosch  Clangosc@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4241   fax 630-468-4242

Activities Director: Nick Chavarria  nchavarr@hinsdale86.org
   phone 630-468-4561  

Activities Director's Assistant: Lori Wendte  lwendte@hinsdale86.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Sean Beesley  sbeesley@hinsdale86.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael Moretti  mmoretti@hinsdale86.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Kraig Conyer  kconyer@hinsdale86.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jim Dickerson  jdickers@hinsdale86.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Greg Svevo  nvmy68@aol.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Barry  mbarry@hinsdale86.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Richerson  jrichers@hinsdale86.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Jarrod Amolsch  jamolsch@hinsdale86.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Danny Makaric  zmakaric@hinsdale86.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Elizabeth Walker  ewalker@hinsdale86.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Steve Snider  ssnider@hinsdale86.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dean Norman  dnorman@hinsdale86.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Joe Lencioni  jlencion@hinsdale86.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Elizabeth Walker  ewalker@hinsdale86.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Steve Matozzi  smatozzi@hinsdale86.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: John Charters  jcharter@hinsdale86.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach AWD only: Carrie Nelson  cnelson@hinsdale86.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Scott Tanaka  stanaka@hinsdale86.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Carrie Nelson  cnelson@hinsdale86.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kimberly Johnson  kjohnson@hinsdale86.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Ashley Yurchak  ayurchak@hinsdale86.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Courtney Gillette  cgillett@hinsdale86.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Stephanie Dreyer  sdreyer@hinsdale86.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Carrie Nelson  cnelson@hinsdale86.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Jarrod Amolsch  jamolsch@hinsdale86.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Shannon Fuller  sfuller@hinsdale86.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jennifer Belmonte  jbelmont@hinsdale86.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Ewelina Dybaczewska  edybacze@hinsdale86.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Michele Koehler  mkoehler@hinsdale86.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Ben Goodell  bgoodell@hinsdale86.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Carrie Nelson  cnelson@hinsdale86.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Steve Matozzi  smatozzi@hinsdale86.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Sigrid De La Torre  sigrid.delatorre@athletico.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Concepcion Perez  concepcion.perez@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim Bondi  jbondi@hinsdale86.org

Chess Coach: Tony Malone  tmalone@hinsdale86.org

Drama Director: Danny Yuska  dyuska@hinsdale86.org

Speech Coach: Elisabeth Fisher  efisher@hinsdale86.org

Newspaper Adviser: Brian Thelen  bthelen@hinsdale86.org

Yearbook Adviser: Jim Kelly  JimKelly@hinsdale86.org

Broadcasting Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Matthew Goeke  mgoeke@hinsdale86.org

Orchestra Director: Matthew Goeke  mgoeke@hinsdale86.org

Vocal Director: Chris Gumban  cgumban@hinsdale86.org

Marching Band Director: Matthew Goeke  mgoeke@hinsdale86.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Paul Faeh  pfaeh@hinsdale86.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ashley Yurchak  ayurchak@hinsdale86.org

Student Council Adviser: Shannon Hettinger  shettinger@hinsdale86.org