Danville (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:15 am on Thursday, February 22, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Danville High School

202 E. Fairchild (Google map, other maps)

Danville, IL 61832

 

Phone: 217-444-1504

Fax:

School Web Site: www.danville118.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1302

Conference(s): Big Twelve

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Vikings (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Vermilion

Cities in District: Danville 39,000

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mark Bacys  bacysm@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1555  

Superintendent: Alicia Geddis  GeddisA@danville118.org

Principal: Jacob Bretz  bretzj@danville118.org

District Athletic Director: Mark Bacys  bacysm@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1555  

Boys Athletic Director: Gary Gritton  grittong@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1555  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Nancy Taylor  taylorn@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1556  

Girls Athletic Director: Gary Gritton  grittong@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1555  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Nancy Taylor  taylorn@danville118.org
   phone 217-444-1556  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Dokey  DokeyM@danville118.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Durrell Robinson  robinsonD2@danville118.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Michael Dokey  DokeyM@danville118.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Matt Skovran  skovranm@danville118.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Marcus Forrest  forrestm@danville118.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jordan Richey  richeyj@danville118.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Ron Sillings  radrons247@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Andy Hosch  HoschA@danville118.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kathy Houpt  HouptK1@danville118.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tyler Arnholt  ArnholtT@danville118.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Marcus Forrest  forrestm@danville118.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Glen Watson  Glenn12w@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jason Woodworth  jpwoodw@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Carl Long  longc@danville118.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Kassie Thomas  thomask@danville118.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jordan Richey  richeyj@danville118.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Megan Smith  SmithM5@danville118.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ron Sillings  radrons247@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Nadine Day  ndaypt@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kathy Houpt  HouptK1@danville118.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Carl Long  longc@danville118.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jason Whitaker  whitakerj@danville118.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Marcus Forrest  forrestm@danville118.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Anthony Kortas  KortasA@danville118.org

Esports Coach: Gage Womack  womackg@danville118.org

Speech Coach: Anthony Kortas  KortasA@danville118.org

Band Director: TBA

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA