Dakota

* Last updated at 5:36 am on Thursday, May 23, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Dakota High School

300 Campus Drive (Google map, other maps)

Dakota, IL 61018-9802

 

Phone: 844-632-5682

Fax: 815-449-2322

School Web Site: 300 Campus Drive

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 258

Conference(s): Northwest Upstate Illini

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Lady Indians (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Stephenson

Cities in District: Dakota 500; Davis 700; Rock City 315; Rock Grove 50

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jenny Keffer  jkeffer@dakota201.com

Superintendent: Nik Butenhoff  nik.butenhoff@rps205.com

Principal: Jenny Keffer  jkeffer@dakota201.com

Principal's Assistant: Angie Zettle  azettle@dakota201.com

Boys Athletic Director: Eric Rankin  erankin@dakota201.com
   phone 815-449-2812   fax 815-449-2322

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Angie Zettle  azettle@dakota201.com

Girls Athletic Director: Eric Rankin  erankin@dakota201.com
   phone 815-449-2812   fax 815-449-2322

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Angie Zettle  azettle@dakota201.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Kampmier  kampmier32@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Mike Bartelt  mbartelt@cusd322.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jason Knox  jlk9193@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Steve Olson  solson848@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Eric Didesch  eric.didesch@smdsi.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Patty Henk  phenk@dakota201.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tanner Folk  tfolkdesign@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Matt Jacobs  mjacobs@evolvehosp.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eric Rankin  erankin@dakota201.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Breanna Martindale  bmartindale@dakota201.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Steve Olson  solson848@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Patty Henk  phenk@dakota201.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jeff Kinney  jkinney@dakota201.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Carrie Tresemer  ctresemer@dakota201.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jaycee Cleaver  jcleaver@dakota201.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Lora Besse  swbesse4@gmail.com

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Annette Hackbarth  ahackbarth@dakota201.com

Orchestra Director: Annette Hackbarth  ahackbarth@dakota201.com

Vocal Director: Alex Martinez Aviles  amartinez@dakota201.com

Marching Band Director: Annette Hackbarth  ahackbarth@dakota201.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chad Pals  cpals@dakota201.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kaitlyn Barker  kpands21@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA