Champaign (St. Thomas More)

* Last updated at 7:36 am on Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

The High School of Saint Thomas More

3901 North Mattis Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Champaign, IL 61822

 

Phone: 217-352-7210

Fax: 217-352-7213

School Web Site: www.hs-stm.org

 

Enrollment: 281 / 463.65 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Sabers (boys), Sabers (girls)

Colors: Gold/Hunter Green

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Champaign

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: M Bridget Martin  srmbridget@hs-stm.org

Principal: M Bridget Martin  srmbridget@hs-stm.org

Principal's Assistant: Dianna Oliveira  doliveira@hs-stm.org
   phone 217-352-7210   fax 217-352-7213

Boys Athletic Director: Thomas Welte  twelte@hs-stm.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jon Marston  jmarston@hs-stm.org
   phone 618-474-1800   fax 618-462-3826

Girls Athletic Director: Thomas Welte  twelte@hs-stm.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jon Marston  jmarston@hs-stm.org
   phone 618-474-1800   fax 618-462-3826

Activities Director: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Scott Runyan  runyan94@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Alex Anderson  alex.t.anderson@gmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Andrew Wszalek  wszalek1@illinois.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: Nathan Watson  Go.Saber.Football@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Greg Flesher  pgagreg67@aol.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: James Johnson  jjohnson@hs-stm.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Travis Tressler  jttressler@crimson.ua.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Caleb Ball  cjball09@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ben Montez  benmontez@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jon Marston  jmarston@hs-stm.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Andrew Wszalek  wszalek1@illinois.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Shelly Damore  shelly.damore@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Alan Dodds  alandodds@comcast.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rush Record  rushrecord@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: James Johnson  jjohnson@hs-stm.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Angeline Deptula  adeptula@hs-stm.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Eric Schacht  erics@wolfram.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Michelle Meyer  meyermichelle1108@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kelly McClure  bmackelly@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kathleen Morrison  Kathleen.Morrison@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Rachael McMillan  rmcmillan@hs-stm.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Shelly Damore  shelly.damore@gmail.com