Clinton

* Last updated at 11:05 am on Monday, November 25, 2019

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Clinton High School

1200 State Rt. 54 West (Google map, other maps)

Clinton, IL 61727

 

Phone: 217-935-8337

Fax: 217-935-8847

School Web Site: www.cusd15.org

 

Enrollment: 594

Conference(s): Central Illinois

Nickname(s): Maroons (boys), Lady Maroons (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: DeWitt

Cities in District: Clinton 8,000; Kenny 400; De Witt 200; Kane 150; Hallsville 150; Midland City 100; Wapella

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt Koeppel  mkoeppel@cusd15.org

Superintendent: Curt Nettles  cnettles@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8321   fax 217-935-2300

Principal: Jerry Wayne  jwayne@cusd15.org

Principal's Assistant: Rayna Kaufman  rkaufman@cusd15.org

Asst. Principal: Bob Svencner  bsvencner@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1004  

Boys Athletic Director: Matt Koeppel  mkoeppel@cusd15.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Carrie Nixon  cnixon@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Girls Athletic Director: Matt Koeppel  mkoeppel@cusd15.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Carrie Nixon  cnixon@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Activities Director: Matt Koeppel  mkoeppel@cusd15.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Carrie Nixon  cnixon@cusd15.org
   phone 217-935-8337.1021   fax 217-935-8847

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: John Hickman  jhickman@cusd15.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Clay Haurberg  chaurberg@cusd15.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rachel Lyons  clintongirlstrackandfield@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Leann Sosamon  clintongirlstrackandfield@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Chris Ridgeway  Crr3535@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Clint Lichtenwalter  lichtenwalter@clintonillinois.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Tracy Karr  tracyannkarr@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Joshua McClurg  jmcclurg@cusd15.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Matt Cooper  mcooper@cusd15.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Josh Williams  jwilliams@cusd15.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rachel Lyons  clintongirlstrackandfield@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Leann Sosamon  clintongirlstrackandfield@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Molly Arseneau  mollyrae.arsene@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Zoe Savage  zoesavage17@hotmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Clint Lichtenwalter  lichtenwalter@clintonillinois.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ali Haesele  Alison.Haesele@gmail.com

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Whitney Ferguson  wferg95@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Rachel Lyons  clintongirlstrackandfield@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Leann Sosamon  clintongirlstrackandfield@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Andi Hardwick  hardwickandreavb@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chris Mecherle  CMecherle@advrehab.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jay Peterson  jay@petersoninsuranceciag.com

Band Director: Nathan Wheeler  nwheeler@cusd15.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Nathan Wheeler  nwheeler@cusd15.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kathryn Bent  kbent@cusd15.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Molly Arseneau  mollyrae.arsene@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Zoe Savage  zoesavage17@hotmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Kim Mast  KMast@cusd15.org