Clifton (Central)

* Last updated at 7:01 am on Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Central High School

1134 E. County Rd. 3100N (Google map, other maps)

Clifton, IL 60927-9762

 

Phone: 815-694-2321

Fax: 815-694-2709

School Web Site: www.cusd4.org

 

Enrollment: 327

Nickname(s): Comets (boys), Lady Comets (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Iroquois

Cities in District: Ashkum; Clifton; Chebanse

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Marc Shaner  mshaner@cusd4.org

Superintendent: Tonya Evans  tevans@cusd4.org
   phone 815-694-2321   fax 815-698-2635

Principal: Marc Shaner  mshaner@cusd4.org

Principal's Assistant: Diane Behrends  dbehrends@cusd4.org
   phone 815-694-2321.2101   fax 815-694-2709

Asst. Principal: Brian Spooner  bspooner@cusd4.org

Boys Athletic Director: DJ Harris  dharris@cusd4.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Diane Behrends  dbehrends@cusd4.org
   phone 815-694-2321.2101   fax 815-694-2709

Girls Athletic Director: DJ Harris  dharris@cusd4.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Diane Behrends  dbehrends@cusd4.org
   phone 815-694-2321.2101   fax 815-694-2709

Activities Director: DJ Harris  dharris@cusd4.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Kohn  bkohn@cusd4.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brad Perzee  bperzee25@cusd4.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: David Ladehoff  dladehoff@cusd4.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Spooner  bspooner@cusd4.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Travis Williams  twilliams@cusd4.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Drew Granzow  coachgranzow@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: David Ladehoff  dladehoff@cusd4.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Travis Williams  twilliams@cusd4.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Rebecca Swigert  rswigert@cusd4.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: David Ladehoff  dladehoff@cusd4.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jean Steele  jsteele@cusd4.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kelli Wielgus  kwielgus@cusd4.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Rebecca Swigert  rswigert@cusd4.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Alexa Wood  alexawood96@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Haley Payne  hpayne@ibji.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Renee Pendry  rpendry@cusd4.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Maggie Prendergast  mprendergast@cusd4.org

Marching Band Director: Renee Pendry  rpendry@cusd4.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jean Steele  jsteele@cusd4.org

Student Council Adviser: Carol Davidson  cdavidson@cusd4.org