Chillicothe (Illinois Valley Central)

* Last updated at 8:42 am on Sunday, April 21, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Illinois Valley Central High School

1300 W. Sycamore St. (Google map, other maps)

Chillicothe, IL 61523

 

Phone: 309-274-5481

Fax: 309-274-8613

School Web Site: www.ivcschools.com

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 614.5

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Grey Ghosts (boys), Lady Grey Ghosts (girls)

Colors: Maroon/Grey

School Type: Public Coed

County: Peoria

Cities in District: Chillicothe 6,100; Rome 1,500; Mossville 500; Edelstein; Dunlap; Peoria

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Bradley Nichols  bnichols@ivcschools.com

Superintendent: Chad Allison  callison@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5418   fax 309-274-5046

Principal: Kenton Bergman  kbergman@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Boys Athletic Director: Bradley Nichols  bnichols@ivcschools.com

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Cari Horack  chorack@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Girls Athletic Director: Bradley Nichols  bnichols@ivcschools.com

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Cari Horack  chorack@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Activities Director: Bradley Nichols  bnichols@ivcschools.com

Activities Director's Assistant: Cari Horack  chorack@ivcschools.com
   phone 309-274-5481   fax 309-274-8613

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Josh Hofer  jhofer@ivcschools.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Quinn Morrow  qmorrow@ivcschools.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dennis Fraikes  dfraikes@ivcschools.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Tim Heinz  theinz@ivcschools.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jake Kennedy  jkennedy@ivcschools.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeremy Crull  jacrull@ivcschools.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dennis Fraikes  dfraikes@ivcschools.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Ted Bartoli  tbartoli@ivcschools.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brianna Morrow  bmorrow@ivcschools.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Dennis Fraikes  dfraikes@ivcschools.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jake Kennedy  jkennedy@ivcschools.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Max Bundy  mbundy@ivcschools.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Yemi Akintoye  yakintoye@ivcschools.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Matt Russell  mrussell@ivcschools.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Troy Webb  twebb@ivcschools.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Ted Bartoli  tbartoli@ivcschools.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Julia Sheen  jsheen@ivcschools.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Matt Chapman  mchapman@ivcschools.com

Orchestra Director: Matt Chapman  mchapman@ivcschools.com

Vocal Director: Angie Dorough  adorough@ivcschools.com

Marching Band Director: Matt Chapman  mchapman@ivcschools.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Diana Hegwood  dhegwood@ivcschools.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jody Tolly  jtolly@ivcschools.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Erin Lingenfelter  elingenfelter@ivcschools.com

Student Council Adviser: Thu Truitt  ttruitt@ivcschools.com