Byron

* Last updated at 1:45 pm on Friday, July 19, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Byron High School

696 N Colfax St. (Google map, other maps)

Byron, IL 61010-1439

 

Phone: 815-234-5491

Fax: 815-234-2984

School Web Site: www.byron226.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 449

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Ogle

Cities in District: Byron 2,400

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Andy Donaldson  adonaldson@byron226.org

Superintendent: Buster Barton  bbarton@byron226.org

Principal: Andy Donaldson  adonaldson@byron226.org

Principal's Assistant: Ken Franchi  kfranchi@byron226.org

Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Milburn  jmilburn@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491  

Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Milburn  jmilburn@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491  

Activities Director: Jeff Milburn  jmilburn@byron226.org
   phone 815-234-5491  

Activities Director's Assistant: Cyndi Elsbury  celsbury@byron226.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dale Hartman  hartmad13@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Huels  Mhuels@byron226.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike McHale  mmchale@byron226.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jeff Boyer  jboyer@byron226.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brent Baker  bbaker@byronbank.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Brad Carter  carter11c@yahoo.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Carrie Bell  cbell@byron226.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mike McHale  mmchale@byron226.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Elsbury  melsbury@byron226.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eric Yerly  eyerly@byron226.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mike McHale  mmchale@byron226.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Emily Hoppe  ehoppe@byron226.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Garry Cacciapaglia  garry1058@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kris Baker  kbaker5089@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Brad Miller  bmiller@byron226.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Andy Stavnem  astavnem@byron226.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Adam Gura  agura@byron226.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Katie Roush  kroush@byron226.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Breahna Stewart  bstewart@byron226.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Phil Kesler  dpkesler@hotmail.com

Bass Fishing Coach: Casey Morgan  cmorgan@williamcharlesconstruction.com

Chess Coach: Patrick Kirk  pkirk@byron226.org

Drama Director: Jen Wygant  jwygant@byron226.org

Speech Coach: Jacob Lynde  jlynde@byron226.org

Speech Coach: Dirk Palmer  dpalmer@byron226.org

Band Director: Natalie Haas  nhaas@byron226.org

Vocal Director: Amy Harn  aharn@byron226.org

Marching Band Director: Natalie Haas  nhaas@byron226.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Patrick Kirk  pkirk@byron226.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Hoppe  ehoppe@byron226.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Maddi Hegberg  maddi.hegberg1026@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Kari Ebens  kebens@byron226.org