Bushnell (B.-Prairie City)

* Last updated at 7:11 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Bushnell-Prairie City High School

845 N. Walnut St. (Google map, other maps)

Bushnell, IL 61422

 

Phone: 309-772-2113

Fax: 309-772-2104

School Web Site: www.bpcschools.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 192.5

Conference(s): Prairieland

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Lady Spartans (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: McDonough

Cities in District: Prairie City 600; Bushnell 3,300

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jerry Butcher  butcherj@bpcschools.org

Superintendent: Bob Gound  Bob.Gound@warsawschool.com
   phone 217-256-4281   fax 217-256-4281

Principal: Jerry Butcher  butcherj@bpcschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Shanti Willey  willeys@bpcschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Nate Zaehringer  zaehringern@bpcschools.org
   phone 309-772-2113   fax 309-772-2104

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Shanti Willey  willeys@bpcschools.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Nate Zaehringer  zaehringern@bpcschools.org
   phone 309-772-2113   fax 309-772-2104

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Carla Williams  williamsc@bpcschools.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dave Arnold  arnoldd@bpcschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tyler Snyder  snydert@bpcschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: John Slater

Boys Football Head Coach: Jacob Schisler  schislerj@bpcschools.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brandon Nott  nottb@bpcschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kory Schwarz  kschwa34@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: John Slater

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mark Rodeffer  markrodeffer@sbcglobal.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jenifer Bower  bowerj@bpcschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Judy Bowman  bowmanj@bpcschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Lindsey Schafer  Leschafer@mdh.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Jon Jones  jonesj@bpcschools.org

Vocal Director: Jon Jones  jonesj@bpcschools.org

Marching Band Director: Jon Jones  jonesj@bpcschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Dave Arnold  arnoldd@bpcschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Breana Bowman  bowmanb@bpcschools.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Allison Griner  allison.nicole1015@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lauren Settles  settlesl@bpcschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA