Burlington (Central)

* Last updated at 7:11 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Central High School

44W625 Plato Rd., P.O. Box 68 (Google map, other maps)

Burlington, IL 60109

 

Phone: 847-464-6030

Fax: 847-464-1538

School Web Site: www.Central301.net

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1285

Conference(s): Fox Valley

Nickname(s): Rockets (boys), Rockets (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kane

Cities in District: Burlington, Campton Hills, Elgin, Hampshire, Plato Center, Lily Lake, St. Charles, Udina

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 5

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ted Juske  ted.juske@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038   fax 847-464-1538

Superintendent: Esther Mongan  esther.mongan@central301.net

Principal: Patrick Podgorski  patrick.podgorski@central301.net

Principal's Assistant: Kristina Matus  kris.hixon-leach@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6030  

Director of Communications: Matt Rodewald  matt.rodewald@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6005  

Boys Athletic Director: Ted Juske  ted.juske@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038   fax 847-464-1538

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Rodriguez  amy.rodriguez@central301.net

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Curtis Price  curtis.price@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038  

Girls Athletic Director: Ted Juske  ted.juske@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038   fax 847-464-1538

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Rodriguez  amy.rodriguez@central301.net

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Curtis Price  curtis.price@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038  

Activities Director: Ted Juske  ted.juske@central301.net
   phone 847-464-6038   fax 847-464-1538

Activities Director's Assistant: Amy Rodriguez  amy.rodriguez@central301.net

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Kyle Nelson  Kyle.nelson@central301.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brett Porto  Brett.Porto@central301.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Dominic Pearson  dominic.pearson@central301.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Vince Neil  Vince.neil@central301.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian Iossi  brian.iossi@central301.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Thomas Davies  thomas.davies@central301.net

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Steven Korus  steven.korus@central301.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Dean Ames  dean.ames@central301.net

Boys Swimming Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Daniel Morgan  daniel.morgan@central301.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jeff Richart  jeff.richart@central301.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mike Carani  michael.carani@central301.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Shawn Loomis  shawn.loomis@central301.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Vince Neil  Vince.neil@central301.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Megan Marciniec  megan.marciniec@central301.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jenna Jensen  jenna.jensen@central301.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Sean Meyer  sean.meyer@central301.net

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Dominic Pearson  dominic.pearson@central301.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bill Morrow  wdfastpitch@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jessica Arneson  Jessica.arneson@central301.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Jessica Arneson  Jessica.arneson@central301.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Vince Neil  Vince.neil@central301.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Julia Smagacz  julia.smagacz@central301.net

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Jeff Richart  jeff.richart@central301.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Noah Jahangir  noah.jahangir@central301.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Garret Roberts  garret.roberts@central301.net

Drama Director: Christine Heckman  christine.heckman@central301.net

Group Interpretation Director: Christine Heckman  christine.heckman@central301.net

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Jim Struyk  Jim.struyk@central301.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Jim Struyk  Jim.struyk@central301.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Catherine Kowalski  catherine.kowalski@central301.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Megan Marciniec  megan.marciniec@central301.net

Student Council Adviser: TBA