Burbank (St. Laurence)

* Last updated at 8:07 am on Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

St. Laurence High School

5556 W. 77th St. (Google map, other maps)

Burbank, IL 60459

 

Phone: 708-458-6900

Fax: 708-458-6937

School Web Site: www.stlaurence.com

 

Enrollment: 710.5 / 1172.33 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic, Girls Catholic Athletic (GCAC)

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), (girls)

Colors: Black/Gold

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Chandler  tchandler@stlaurence.com
   phone 708-458-6900.246   fax 708-458-6937

Principal: Kristy Kane  kkane@stlaurence.com

Principal's Assistant: Bonnie Murphy  bmurphy@stlaurence.com
   phone 708-458-6900.218   fax 708-458-6908

Boys Athletic Director: Tim Chandler  tchandler@stlaurence.com
   phone 708-458-6900.246   fax 708-458-6937

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kathy Becker  kbecker@stlaurence.com
   phone 708-458-6900.256   fax 708-458-6937

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Nik Siple  nsiple@stlaurence.com
   phone 708-458-6900.241  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jim Tracy  jtracy@stlaurence.com
   phone 708-582-8689  

Girls Athletic Director: Tim Chandler  tchandler@stlaurence.com
   phone 708-458-6900.246   fax 708-458-6937

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kathy Becker  kbecker@stlaurence.com
   phone 708-458-6900.256   fax 708-458-6937

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Nik Siple  nsiple@stlaurence.com
   phone 708-458-6900.241  

Activities Director: Aubrie Rizzo  arizzo@stlaurence.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Pete Lotus  plotus@stlaurence.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Byron Burt  Bburt@stlaurence.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Nick Gattuso  ngattuso@stlaurence.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Darrell Reed  darrell.reed@stlaurence.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Adam Nissen  anissen@stlaurence.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Kribs  bkribs@beverlycc.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Charley Sopko  csopko@stlaurence.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jaime Alonso  jalonso@stlaurence.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mike Sterna  msterna@stlaurence.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Darrell Reed  darrell.reed@stlaurence.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Ellen Yopchick  eyopchick@stlaurence.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Marcel Cook  marcel.cook@stlaurence.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach, Girls Basketball Head Coach: George Shimko  gshimko@stlaurence.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mary Pat Pearson  mpearson@stlaurence.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Darrell Reed  darrell.reed@stlaurence.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kristen Fisher  kfisher@stlaurence.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jorie Pudil  jpudil@stlaurence.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brian Kribs  bkribs@beverlycc.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Liz Zia  ezia@stlaurence.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Teagan Walsh  twalsh@stlaurence.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jaime Alonso  jalonso@stlaurence.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Sal Marquez  smarquez@stlaurence.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Darrell Reed  darrell.reed@stlaurence.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Ellen Yopchick  eyopchick@stlaurence.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Marcel Cook  marcel.cook@stlaurence.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Alexis Alzona  aalzona@goodliferehab.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Dennis Walsh  dwalsh107@att.net

Chess Coach: TBA

Drama Director: Brian Herman  bherman@stlaurence.com

Esports Coach: Ian Tupas  itupas@stlaurence.com

Band Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Carlin Glennon  cglennon@stlaurence.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kristen Fisher  kfisher@stlaurence.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Jorie Pudil  jpudil@stlaurence.com