Buffalo Grove

* Last updated at 7:10 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Buffalo Grove High School

1100 W. Dundee Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

 

Phone: 847-718-4000

Fax:

School Web Site: bghs.d214.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1917

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Bison (boys), Bison (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Orange/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Arlington Hts. 85,000; Buffalo Grove 30,000; Wheeling

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt Myers  matt.myers@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4198   fax 847-718-4232

Superintendent: Scott Rowe  scott.rowe@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7601   fax 847-718-7609

Principal: Jeff Wardle  jeff.wardle@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4010   fax 847-718-4122

Principal's Assistant: Debra Jacks  debra.jacks@d214.org

Other Administrator: TBA

District Athletic Director: Chris Uhle  chris.uhle@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7631  

Boys Athletic Director: Matt Myers  matt.myers@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4198   fax 847-718-4232

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kym Corbett  kymberly.corbet@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4020  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Kip North  christopher.nor@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4197   fax 847-718-4232

Girls Athletic Director: Matt Myers  matt.myers@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4198   fax 847-718-4232

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kym Corbett  kymberly.corbet@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4020  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Kip North  christopher.nor@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4197   fax 847-718-4232

Activities Director: Jeff Bott  jeff.bott@d214.org

Activities Director's Assistant: April Wegrzyn  april.wegrzyn@d214.org
   phone 847-718-4019  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Bill Montemayor  william.montemayor@d214.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kevin Geldon  kevin.geldon@d214.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Miguel Parra Garcia  miguel.parragarcia@d214.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Joe Eckert  joseph.eckert@ccsd21.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jeffrey Vlk  jeffrey.vlk@d214.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Peter Duffer  peter.duffer@d214.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Zack Crandall  zach.crandall@d214.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Jeffrey Vlk  jeffrey.vlk@d214.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Darren Llewellyn  darete@aol.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Tom Cooney  thomas.cooney@d214.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Michael Naughton  michael.naughton@d214.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Timothy Podulka  timothy.podulka@d214.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Tim Kosiek  tim.kosiek@d214.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Tom Cooney  thomas.cooney@d214.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: George Beres  george.beres@ccsd21.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Chris VanGrondelle  chris.vangronde@d214.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Martha Kelly  martha.kelly@d214.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Chris VanGrondelle  chris.vangronde@d214.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Martha Kelly  martha.kelly@d214.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jeff Siegal  jeffrey.siegal@d214.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Colleen Conley  colleen.conley@ood.d214.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Joe Eckert  joseph.eckert@ccsd21.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jeff Grybash  jeff.grybash@d214.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Amy Rivera  amy.burke@d214.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Richard Russell  richard.russell@d214.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Martha Kelly  martha.kelly@d214.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Pat Dudle  patrick.dudle@d214.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: MIchael McPartlin  michael.mcpartlin@d214.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mark MacDonald

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Devonte Amos  devonte.amos@d214.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Matt Priban  matthew.priban@d214.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: MIchael McPartlin  michael.mcpartlin@d214.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: George Beres  george.beres@ccsd21.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kelly Stone  kelly.stone@d214.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tom Sullivan  Thomas.sullivan@d214.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Brian Foecking  Brian.foecking@d214.org

Bass Fishing Coach: Keith Foecking  kpfoeck@comcast.net

Chess Coach: Andy Park  andy.park@d214.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: William Hansen  william.hansen@d214.org

Esports Coach: Joe Impastato  joseph.impastato@d214.org

Speech Coach: Joanna Augsburger  joanna.augsburger@d214.org

Newspaper Adviser: William Hansen  william.hansen@d214.org

Newspaper Adviser: Ryan Green  ryan.green@d214.org

Band Director: Vince Genualdi  vince.genualdi@d214.org

Orchestra Director: Josh Stewart  joshua.stewart@d214.org

Vocal Director: Deb Utley  Debora.Utley@d214.org

Marching Band Director: Vince Genualdi  vince.genualdi@d214.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Richard Russell  richard.russell@d214.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jeff Siegal  jeffrey.siegal@d214.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Colleen Conley  colleen.conley@ood.d214.org

Student Council Adviser: Rich Schram  rich.schram@d214.org