Breese (Mater Dei)

* Last updated at 1:45 pm on Friday, July 19, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Mater Dei High School

900 N. Mater Dei Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Breese, IL 62230

 

Phone: 618-526-7216

Fax: 618-526-8310

School Web Site: www.materdeiknights.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 373 / 615.45 (multiplied)

Conference(s): (independent)

Nickname(s): Knights (boys), Lady Knights (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/White/Navy

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Clinton

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dennis A. Litteken  dlitteken@materdeiknights.org
   phone 618-526-7216   fax 618-526-8310

Principal: Dennis A. Litteken  dlitteken@materdeiknights.org
   phone 618-526-7216   fax 618-526-8310

Principal's Assistant: Mary Miesner  mmiesner@materdeiknights.org
   phone 618-526-7216  

Asst. Principal: Maria Zurliene  mzurliene@materdeiknights.org

Boys Athletic Director: Brian Perkes  bperkes@materdeiknights.org
   phone 618-526-7216  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Cory Arentsen  carentsen@materdeiknights.org

Girls Athletic Director: Brian Perkes  bperkes@materdeiknights.org
   phone 618-526-7216  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Cory Arentsen  carentsen@materdeiknights.org

Activities Director: Dennis A. Litteken  dlitteken@materdeiknights.org
   phone 618-526-7216   fax 618-526-8310

Activities Director's Assistant: Scott Timmermann  stimmermann@materdeiknights.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Cory Arentsen  carentsen@materdeiknights.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jeff Johnson  johnsondesign@charter.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Colton Strotheide  cstrotheide@materdeiknights.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jim Stiebel  firehouse_gym@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brad Kampwerth  brad.kampwerth@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: James Arnold

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Dennis A. Litteken  dlitteken@materdeiknights.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Colton Strotheide  cstrotheide@materdeiknights.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Craig Zurliene  mdknightsgbb@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jeff Johnson  johnsondesign@charter.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Colton Strotheide  cstrotheide@materdeiknights.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jamie Jung  cheermd@outlook.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kevin Kellermann  kevinkellermann54@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Lindsay Lappe  loops09@att.net

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Dennis A. Litteken  dlitteken@materdeiknights.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Colton Strotheide  cstrotheide@materdeiknights.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Cortney Walker  cortneyreyne@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Austin Kuhl  austin.kuhl@hshs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Rod Beckmann  beckmannconstruction@hotmail.com

Band Director: Jordan Profitt  jprofitt@materdeiknights.org

Vocal Director: Jordan Profitt  jprofitt@materdeiknights.org

Marching Band Director: Jordan Profitt  jprofitt@materdeiknights.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Scott Timmermann  stimmermann@materdeiknights.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Christine Gramann  cgramman@materdeiknights.org