Bluffs

* Last updated at 1:45 pm on Friday, July 19, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Bluffs High School

100 W. Rockwood St., P.O.Box 230 (Google map, other maps)

Bluffs, IL 62621

 

Phone: 217-754-3815

Fax: 217-754-3908

School Web Site: www.bluffs-school.com

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 66.5

Conference(s): Western Illinois Valley

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Cougars (girls)

Colors: Black and Silver

School Type: Public Coed

County: Scott

Cities in District: Bluffs 1,000; Naples 400; Exeter 100

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Brandi Pennock  bpennock@bluffs-school.com

Superintendent: Kevin Blankenship  kblankenship@bluffs-school.com
   phone 217-754-3714   fax 217-754-3908

Principal: Brandi Pennock  bpennock@bluffs-school.com

Principal's Assistant: Dennis Vortman  dvortman@winchesterschools.net
   phone 217-742-3151   fax 217-742-0311

Boys Athletic Director: Grant DeWitt  gdewitt@winchesterschools.net
   phone 618-724-9461  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Maryon Shaw  mshaw@bluffs-school.com

Girls Athletic Director: Grant DeWitt  gdewitt@winchesterschools.net
   phone 618-724-9461  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Maryon Shaw  mshaw@bluffs-school.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Grant DeWitt  gdewitt@winchesterschools.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Sichting  rsichting32@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Matt Coultas  coultas_schd@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Nate Davis  nate.Davis@countryfinancial.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Zach Morrissey  zmorrissey@bluffs-school.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jason Likes  jlikes@winchesterschools.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Nate Davis  nate.Davis@countryfinancial.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Megan Davis  mdavis@winchesterschools.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Michelle Weber  Mweber@bluffs-school.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Esports Coach: Zach Morrissey  zmorrissey@bluffs-school.com

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Student Council Adviser: TBA