Bloomington (H.S.)

* Last updated at 1:45 pm on Friday, July 19, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Bloomington High School

1202 E. Locust St. (Google map, other maps)

Bloomington, IL 61701-3394

 

Phone: 309-828-5201

Fax: 309-829-0178

School Web Site: bhs.district87.org/pages/Bloomington_High_School

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 1489

Conference(s): Big Twelve

Nickname(s): Purple Raiders (boys), Purple Raiders (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: McLean

Cities in District: Bloomington

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tim Moore  mooret@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-829-0178

Superintendent: David Mouser  mouserd@district87.org
   phone 309-378-2911   fax 309-378-3202

Principal: Tim Moore  mooret@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-829-0178

Principal's Assistant: Trisha Pearl  pearlt@district87.org

Boys Athletic Director: Tony Bauman  baumant@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201.7   fax 309-828-4221

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Crystal Curry  curryc@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-828-4221

Girls Athletic Director: Tony Bauman  baumant@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201.7   fax 309-828-4221

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Crystal Curry  curryc@district87.org
   phone 309-828-5201   fax 309-828-4221

Activities Director: Kevin Schafer  schaferk@district87.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Steve Clapp  clapps@district87.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Bowling Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Veronica Grundman  grundmanv@district87.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Donna Jenkins  donnajjenks@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Niall Mulcahy  mulcahyn@district87.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Rich Watson  watsonr@district87.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rian James  rianjms03@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Jennifer Godlewski  bloomingtonswim@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Megan Rozboril  meg.rozboril@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Rich Baldwin  baldwinr@district87.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Savion Haywood  haywoods@district87.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mike Donnelly  donnellymikefive@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Allison Kroesch  kroescha@district87.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Veronica Grundman  grundmanv@district87.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Zyon Randle  Zyonrandle@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Victoria Outlaw  outlawv@district87.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Nikki Meyer  meyern@district87.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Ben Eicher  yldiver@frontier.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Don Anderson  dl3anderson@comcast.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Rachael Quaritsch  rachaelq11@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Melissa Gradle  GradleM@district87.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Jennifer Godlewski  bloomingtonswim@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kari McGhee  luv2sandboard@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Nicholas Chumbley  chumbleyn@district87.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Joe Sanders  sandersj@district87.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Savion Haywood  haywoods@district87.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Shawn Safford  bithat66@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Devin Spears  devin.spears@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tony Bauman  baumant@district87.org

Bass Fishing Coach: Patricia Carmitchel  pcarmitchel@tricityschools.org

Chess Coach: Jennifer Osborn  OsbornJ@district87.org

Debate Coach: Brandon Thornton  thorntonb@district87.org

Drama Director: Miranda Boub  BoubM@district87.org

Esports Coach: Noah Tang  tangn@district87.org

Speech Coach: Brandon Thornton  thorntonb@district87.org

Speech Coach: Rachel Willyard  WillyardR@district87.org

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: Max Chernick  chernickm@district87.org

Orchestra Director: Caleb Mackinder  MackinderC@district87.org

Vocal Director: Deonte Mosely  moselydeonte@district87.org

Marching Band Director: Max Chernick  chernickm@district87.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Tom Waterson  watersont@district87.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mackenzie Haas  haasm@district87.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Nikki Meyer  meyern@district87.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA