Bethalto (Civic Memorial)

* Last updated at 1:45 pm on Friday, July 19, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Civic Memorial High School

200 School St. (Google map, other maps)

Bethalto, IL 62010

 

Phone: 618-377-7220

Fax: 618-551-7743

School Web Site: www.bethalto.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 749

Conference(s): Mississippi Valley

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Madison

Cities in District: Bethalto 10,000; Meadowbrook 1,500; Cottage Hills 2,000; East Alton

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Todd Hannaford  thannaford@bethalto.org
   phone 618-377-7230  

Superintendent: Jill Griffin  jgriffin@bethalto.org

Principal: Justin Newell  jnewell@bethalto.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Assistant Principal: Renee Reznack  rreznack@bethalto.org

Other Administrator (2): Derek Jarman  djarman@bethalto.org

Assistant Principal: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Todd Hannaford  thannaford@bethalto.org
   phone 618-377-7230  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Megan Govero  mgovero@bethalto.org

Girls Athletic Director: Todd Hannaford  thannaford@bethalto.org
   phone 618-377-7230  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Megan Govero  mgovero@bethalto.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Fair  chris@extremepride.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Lee Green  Lg-1623@hotmail.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Brett Kalker  bkalker@bethalto.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jake Peal  jpeal@bethalto.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Nick Smith  goyard34@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Christian Burnet  cburnet23@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tyler Lafferty  tlaff37@gmail.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Thomas Wiley  thomaslwiley@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jake Peal  jpeal@bethalto.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jeremy Christeson  jchristeson@bethalto.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Durbin  jwdurbin31@yahoo.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ricky Romine  ricky.romine12@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jake Peal  jpeal@bethalto.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kyleigh Heflin  kyleighjoheflin@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jenny Spurgeon  jspurgeo@cusd.kahoks.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jane Middleton  janemom2@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Raigen Schwartz  rschwartz@centraliahs.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Eric Zyung  emzyung@hotmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Ricky Romine  ricky.romine12@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jake Peal  jpeal@bethalto.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kristie Ochs  kochs@bethalto.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Jeremy Christeson  jchristeson@bethalto.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Aaron Suessen  suessen@sbcglobal.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Michaela Davis  mdavis@bethalto.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Lynda Marshall  lmarshall@bethalto.org

Marching Band Director: Michaela Davis  mdavis@bethalto.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Shanna Combes  scombes@bethalto.org

Student Council Adviser: TBA