Berwyn-Cicero (Morton)

* Last updated at 7:10 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

J. Sterling Morton High School

2423 South Austin Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Cicero, IL 60804

 

Phone: 708-780-4000

Fax: 708-780-2893

School Web Site: www.morton201.org

 

NOTE: This is a combined interscholastic program involving two separate high schools from the same school district: Cicero (Morton East) and Berwyn (Morton West).

 

Enrollment: 7758.5

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Mustangs (boys), Mustangs (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Berwyn 46,849; Cicero 61,232; Forest View 764; Lyons 9,925; Stickney6,817

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 7

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Daniel Woulfe  dwoulfe@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.3522  

Superintendent: Tim Truesdale  ttruesdale@jsmorton.org

Principal: Kristina Cavanaugh  kcavanaugh@jsmorton.org

Principal: Jose Gamboa  jgamboa@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000   fax 708-222-3090

Principal's Assistant: Sharon Helma  shelma@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.2318   fax 708-222-3090

Principal's Assistant: Lynn Ostapczuk  lostapczuk@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4100.3010   fax 708-222-5903

Boys Athletic Director: Daniel Woulfe  dwoulfe@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.3522  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Cindy O'Boyle  coboyle@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.2514   fax 708-780-2893

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Natalie Kozlowski  NKozlowski@jsmorton.org

Girls Athletic Director: Daniel Woulfe  dwoulfe@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.3522  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lucy Frutos  lfrutos@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4100.3511   fax 708-780-2301

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Natalie Kozlowski  NKozlowski@jsmorton.org

Activities Director: Daniel Woulfe  dwoulfe@jsmorton.org
   phone 708-780-4000.3522  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mike Casey  mcasey@jsmorton.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tony Martinucci

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Alex Eukovich  aje004@morningside.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: William Bloom  Wbloom@jsmorton.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Mike McGlennon  mmcglennon@jsmorton.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Bob Organ  Rorgan@jsmorton.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ray Lunz  rlunz@jsmorton.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jim Bageanis  jbageanis@jsmorton.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: W. Scott Gourley  sgourley@jsmorton.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Angela Tomkins  angtomkins33@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Kendall Lager  klager@hinsdale86.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Tony Hornilla  lhornilla@jsmorton.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: W. Scott Gourley  sgourley@jsmorton.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: James Hensley  jhensley@jsmorton.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Kevin Melvin  kmelvin@jsmorton.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Logan Brown  lbrown@jsmorton.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Malika Manouzi  malikamanouzi@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Daniel Bulster  dbulster@jsmorton.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Bianca Frutos  bfrutos@cicd99.edu

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Caroline Toledo  ctoledo@jsmorton.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Ray Lunz  rlunz@jsmorton.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Angela Tomkins  angtomkins33@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Anthony Blood  atblood@sbcglobal.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jim Bageanis  jbageanis@jsmorton.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: W. Scott Gourley  sgourley@jsmorton.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike Hasler  mhasler@jsmorton.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Daniel Bulster  dbulster@jsmorton.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kristeen Anthonsen  kanthonsen@jsmorton.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Joey Starr  josephneilstarr@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Fernando Arratia  farratia@jsmorton.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Anthony Cerda  Anthony.Cerda@athletico.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Deon Dobson  Deon.Dobson@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Miguel Romero  mromero@jsmorton.org

Group Interpretation Director: TBA

Esports Coach: Dalton Elkins  delkins@jsmorton.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: TBA

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Bianca Frutos  bfrutos@cicd99.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Caroline Toledo  ctoledo@jsmorton.org