Benton

* Last updated at 7:10 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Benton High School

511 E. Main (Google map, other maps)

Benton, IL 62812-2597

 

Phone: 618-439-3103

Fax: 618-438-2915

School Web Site: www.bentonhighschool.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 541.5

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Rangers (boys), Rangerettes (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Franklin

Cities in District: Benton; West City; Akin; Ewing; Logan; Whittington

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ryan Miller  rmiller@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103.318   fax 618-438-4210

Superintendent: Benjamin Johnson  bjohnson@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-6415.4   fax 618-438-8091

Principal: Sean Docherty  sdocherty@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103  

Assistant Athletic Director: Shane Garner  sgarner@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103.133  

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Miller  rmiller@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103.318   fax 618-438-4210

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Craven  lcraven@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Miller  rmiller@bentonhighschool.org
   phone 618-439-3103.318   fax 618-438-4210

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Lori Craven  lcraven@bentonhighschool.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Head  chead@bentonhighschool.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ron Winemiller  rwinemiller@bentonhighschool.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brent McLain  brentmclain83@hotmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Justin Groves  jgroves@bentonhighschool.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Reggie Norman  rnorman@benton47.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kevin Hamilton  khambone@frontier.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Aaron Webb  awebb@bentonhighschool.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Aaron Robinson  arobinson@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: David Brown  dbrown@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Brent McLain  brentmclain83@hotmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Linda Smith  lsmith@bentonhighschool.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Lyndsey Moore  lyndseymoore@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Courtney Poole  cpoole@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Ron Winemiller  rwinemiller@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kevin Hamilton  khambone@frontier.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Seiger Shurtz  sshurtz@bentonhighschool.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kellie Griffith  kgriffith@benton47.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Aaron Robinson  arobinson@bentonhighschool.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jim Sargent  jsargent@novacare.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim Eldridge  jeldridge@bentonhighschool.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Maddy Lampley  mlampley@bentonhighschool.org

Speech Coach: Hunter Rechstiener  rechstienerhunter@gmail.com

Band Director: Tim McDaniel  tmcdaniel@bentonhs.org

Vocal Director: Gretchen Bennett  gbennett@bentonhighschool.org

Marching Band Director: Tim McDaniel  tmcdaniel@bentonhs.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Joelle Morris  jmorris@bentonhighschool.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Linda Smith  lsmith@bentonhighschool.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Lyndsey Moore  lyndseymoore@bentonhighschool.org

Student Council Adviser: Heather Mitchell  hmitchell@bentonhighschool.org