Belleville (West)

* Last updated at 12:08 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Belleville West High School

4063 Frank Scott Parkway West (Google map, other maps)

Belleville, IL 62223

 

Phone: 618-222-7500

Fax: 618-235-2484

School Web Site: bths201.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 2111

Conference(s): Southwestern

Nickname(s): Maroons (boys), Maroons (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: St. Clair

Cities in District: Belleville 42,150; Millstadt 2,000; Swansea 6,000; St. Clair, Fairview Hts.

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Malcolm Hill  mhill@bths201.org

Superintendent: Brian Mentzer  bmentzer@bths201.org

Principal: Malcolm Hill  mhill@bths201.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Other Administrator (2): TBA

Other Administrator: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Joe Muniz  jmuniz@bths201.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie Cook  jcook@bths201.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Austin Betz  abetz@bths201.org
   phone 618-222-7662  

Girls Athletic Director: Joe Muniz  jmuniz@bths201.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie Cook  jcook@bths201.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Austin Betz  abetz@bths201.org
   phone 618-222-7662  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Todd Baltz  tbaltz@bths201.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Alex Schobert  aschobert@bths201.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Dale Strom  dstrom77@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Patton Segraves  psegraves@bths201.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Ken Turner  kturner@bths201.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Seth Garrett  sgarrett@bths201.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Seth Garrett  sgarrett@bths201.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jason Mathenia  Jmathenia@bths201.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Danielle Wildermuth  dwildermuth@bths201.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kelcie Comley  kcoyne@bths201.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Alonzo Nelson  anelson@bths201.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Ryan Sisk  rsisk@bths201.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Bob Dahm  bdahm@bths201.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Janelle Kuhn  jkuhn@clinton.k12.il.us

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jason Benavidez  jbenavidez1978@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Patton Segraves  psegraves@bths201.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Sally Stephens  sstephens@bths201.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Kayla Hosier  khosier@bths201.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jeremy Witt  jwitt@bths201.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Samantha Fleming  sfleming@bths201.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kassandra Schaab  kschaab@bths201.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jason Mathenia  Jmathenia@bths201.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Danielle Wildermuth  dwildermuth@bths201.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jenny Mennerick  jmennerick@bths201.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: David Searcy  dsearcy@bths201.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: MeAshah Franklin  Mfranklin@bths201.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Demechico Spraggins  dspraggins@bths201.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Keli Keener  Keli.Keener@bjc.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Eric Benhoff  ebenhoff@bths201.org

Chess Coach: Lucas Spriggs  lspriggs@bths201.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: John Lodle  jlodle@bths201.org

Group Interpretation Director: Adam Jenkins  ajenkins@bths201.org

Esports Coach: Caleb Hawkins  cahawkins@bths201.org

Speech Coach: Adam Jenkins  ajenkins@bths201.org

Newspaper Adviser: Stephen Garland  stgarland@bths201.org

Band Director: Michael Pond-Jones  mpondjones@bths201.org

Orchestra Director: Michael Pond-Jones  mpondjones@bths201.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Michael Pond-Jones  mpondjones@bths201.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kati Richardson  krichardson@bths201.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kati Richardson  krichardson@bths201.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lisa Quandt  lquandt@bths201.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Lisa Quandt  lquandt@bths201.org