Belleville (Althoff Catholic)

* Last updated at 7:09 am on Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Althoff Catholic High School

5401 W. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Belleville, IL 62226

 

Phone: 618-235-1100

Fax: 618-235-9535

School Web Site: www.althoffcatholic.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 288.5 / 476.03 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Gateway Metro Conference

Nickname(s): Crusaders (boys), Crusaders (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Gold

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: St. Clair

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kathy Wuller  kwuller@althoffcatholic.org
   phone 618-235-1100  

Principal: Skip Birdsong  jbirdsong@althoffcatholic.org
   phone 618-235-1100  

Asst. Principal: Greg Leib  gleib@althoffcatholic.org
   phone 618-235-0154   fax 618-235-9535

Asst. Principal: Jean Smith  jsmith@althoffcatholic.org

Boys Athletic Director: Kathy Wuller  kwuller@althoffcatholic.org
   phone 618-235-1100  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Austin Frazier  afrazier@althoffcatholic.org
   phone 618-235-1100   fax 618-235-9535

Girls Athletic Director: Kathy Wuller  kwuller@althoffcatholic.org
   phone 618-235-1100  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Austin Frazier  afrazier@althoffcatholic.org
   phone 618-235-1100   fax 618-235-9535

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Justin Williamson  jwilliamson@althoffcatholic.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Greg Leib  gleib@althoffcatholic.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Steven Michelfelder  smichelfelder@althoffcatholic.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Thomas Fischer  thomas.fischer@saintclareschool.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Austin Frazier  afrazier@althoffcatholic.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Dan Polites  danpolites@aol.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Skip Birdsong  jbirdsong@althoffcatholic.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Peggy Butler  pbutler@blessedsacramentbelleville.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach AWD only: Rich Sauget

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Michael Stevens  michael.stevens1915@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: William Cobb  w.d.cobb@msn.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Brice Miller  bmiller@althoffcatholic.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Emanuel Brooks  ejbrooks149@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bruce Romine  bruceromine9@gmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Gary Borges  gborges@althoffcatholic.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Thomas Fischer  thomas.fischer@saintclareschool.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jonathan Riel  jriel@stonewolfgolf.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tammy Gillum  tgillum@althoffcatholic.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Skip Birdsong  jbirdsong@althoffcatholic.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Peggy Butler  pbutler@blessedsacramentbelleville.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: John Barenkamp  john.barenkamp@outlook.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: William Cobb  w.d.cobb@msn.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Brice Miller  bmiller@althoffcatholic.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Geof Manzo  geofmanzo@att.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Todd Hackney  ofallonclinic.th@gmail.com

Speech Coach: Elaine Laws  elaws@althoffcatholic.org

Yearbook Adviser: Jean Smith  jsmith@althoffcatholic.org

Band Director: Jakeb Schlich  jschlich@althoffcatholic.org

Marching Band Director: Jakeb Schlich  jschlich@althoffcatholic.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jakeb Schlich  jschlich@althoffcatholic.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Johanna Wiley  johannaslifestyle1@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Carlin Harp  cnharp2@gmail.com