Beardstown

* Last updated at 1:44 pm on Friday, July 19, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Beardstown High School

500 E. 15th St. (Google map, other maps)

Beardstown, IL 62618

 

Phone: 217-323-3099

Fax: 217-323-3667

School Web Site: www.beardstown.com

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 422

Conference(s): West Central

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Black/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cass

Cities in District: Beardstown, Bluff Springs

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Elliott Craig  lionsblitz1@yahoo.com
   phone 217-323-3099   fax 217-323-3667

Superintendent: Brent O'Daniell  odaniellb@beardstown.com
   phone 815-784-6222  

Principal: Josh Sorrells  sorrellsj@beardstown.com
   phone 217-323-3665.2125   fax 217-323-3667

Principal's Assistant: Chad Beam  beamc@beardstown.com

Boys Athletic Director: Elliott Craig  lionsblitz1@yahoo.com
   phone 217-323-3099   fax 217-323-3667

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Wendy McClenning  mcclenningw@beardstown.com

Girls Athletic Director: Elliott Craig  lionsblitz1@yahoo.com
   phone 217-323-3099   fax 217-323-3667

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Wendy McClenning  mcclenningw@beardstown.com

Activities Director: Elliott Craig  lionsblitz1@yahoo.com
   phone 217-323-3099   fax 217-323-3667

Activities Director's Assistant: Wendy McClenning  mcclenningw@beardstown.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Dour  dourb@beardstown.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jacki Kelly  kellyj@beardstown.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Elliott Craig  lionsblitz1@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Isaac Riddle  riddlei@beardstown.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Francisco Hernandez  hernandezf@beardstown.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brad Allen  allen@beardstown.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Joe Kolb  kolbj@beardstown.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jimmy Maltby  maltbyj@beardstown.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jacki Kelly  kellyj@beardstown.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Maddie Ashcraft  ashcraftm@beardstown.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Isaac Riddle  riddlei@beardstown.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kait Dodson  dodsonkait@beardstown.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Francisco Hernandez  hernandezf@beardstown.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jacki Kelly  kellyj@beardstown.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Emily Vermillion  vermillione@beardstown.com

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: Joe Kolb  kolbj@beardstown.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer, Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Patrick Steadman  steadmanp@beardstown.com

Vocal Director: Allison Skinner  skinnera@beardstown.com

Marching Band Director: Patrick Steadman  steadmanp@beardstown.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Michael Shields  shieldsm@beardstown.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Maddie Ashcraft  ashcraftm@beardstown.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Amanda Maltby  amalt80@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Kirsta Anderson  andersonk@beardstown.com