Barry (Western)

* Last updated at 12:08 pm on Sunday, June 16, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Western High School

401 McDonough (Google map, other maps)

Barry, IL 62312

 

Phone: 217-335-2323

Fax: 217-335-2211

School Web Site: www.westerncusd12.org

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 120

Conference(s): Pike County, West Central, Western Illinois Valley

Nickname(s): Wildcats (boys), Wildcats (girls)

Colors: Red/Silver/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Pike

Cities in District: Barry, Kinderhook, New Canton, Hull

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Anna Hechler  ahechler@westerncusd12.org

Superintendent: TBA

Principal: TBA

Principal's Assistant: Taylor Baker  tbaker@westerncusd12.org

District Athletic Director: John Skirvin  jskirvin@westerncusd12.org

Boys Athletic Director: John Skirvin  jskirvin@westerncusd12.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Taylor Baker  tbaker@westerncusd12.org

Girls Athletic Director: John Skirvin  jskirvin@westerncusd12.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Taylor Baker  tbaker@westerncusd12.org

Activities Director: Taylor Baker  tbaker@westerncusd12.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: TBA

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Reece Dunker  rdunker@westerncusd12.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Claire Walch  cwalch@westerncusd12.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Keaton Harris  kharris@westerncusd12.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Claire Walch  cwalch@westerncusd12.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: John Skirvin  jskirvin@westerncusd12.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach AWD only: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Keaton Harris  kharris@westerncusd12.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Anna Hechler  ahechler@westerncusd12.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Band Director: Rebecca Washington  rwashington@westerncusd12.org

Vocal Director: Joanna Puterbaugh  jputerbaugh@westerncusd12.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Billy Schaffer  wschaffer@westerncusd12.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Peyton Kuntz  peyton_kuntz@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Alicia Smith  asmith@westerncusd12.org