Barrington

* Last updated at 1:44 pm on Friday, July 19, 2024

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Barrington High School

616 W. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Barrington, IL 60010-3099

 

Phone: 847-381-1400

Fax: 847-381-2978

School Web Site: https://bhs.barrington220.org/

IHSA.TV

GoFan

 

Enrollment: 2810.5

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Broncos (boys), Fillies (girls)

Colors: Scarlet/White/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Lake

Cities in District: Barrington; Barrington Hills; N. Barrington; S. Barrington; Carpentersville; Hoffman Estates

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ryan Rubenstein  rrubenstein@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3215  

Superintendent: Craig Winkelman  CWinkelman@barrington220.org

Principal: Steve McWilliams  smcwilliams@barrington220.org
   phone 847-381-1400   fax 847-304-3937

Principal's Assistant: Deb Swiatek  dswiatek@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3201  

Boys Athletic Director: Ryan Rubenstein  rrubenstein@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3215  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Linda Ray  lray@barrington220.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Kevin Kienzle  kkienzle@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-7649   fax 815-757-1337

Girls Athletic Director: Ryan Rubenstein  rrubenstein@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3215  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Linda Ray  lray@barrington220.org

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Kevin Kienzle  kkienzle@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-7649   fax 815-757-1337

Activities Director: Brad Gillette  bgillette@barrington220.org
   phone 847-842-3498  

Activities Director's Assistant: Denise Hoffeller  dhoffeller@barrington220.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Pat Wire  pwire@barrington220.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bryan Tucker  btucker@barrington220.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Dan Carnduff  dcarnduff@barrington220.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Root  troot@barrington220.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Lisa Christianson  lchristianson@barrington220.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Ryan Trostrud  rtrostrud@barrington220.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Joe Sanchez  jsanchez@barrington220.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Bryan Tucker  btucker@barrington220.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Brian Niven  bpniven@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Scott Steib  ssteib@barrington220.org

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Alex Mikolajewski  amikolajewski@barrington220.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: John Roncone  jroncone@barrington220.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Todd Kuklinski  tkuklinski@barrington220.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Charlie Spry  sprycharlie@gmail.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Robert Emary  robemary@cs.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Dan Keller  dkeller@barrington220.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Ted deBruin  tdebruin@barrington220.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Babbi Barreiro  bbarreiro@barrington220.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Tim Martin  tmartin@barrington220.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Debbie Revolta

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Madeline Dardanes  mdardanes@barrington220.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Katie Zale  katie.zale@yahoo.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Ryan Trostrud  rtrostrud@barrington220.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Lisa Christianson  lchristianson@barrington220.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tim Martin  tmartin@barrington220.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Jason Loeffler  jsnloeffler@yahoo.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Addie Dieckmeyer  adieckmeyer@barrington220.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Perry Peterson  ppeterson@barrington220.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Ryan Stengren  rstengren@barrington220.org

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Alex Mikolajewski  amikolajewski@barrington220.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike Byrd  mbyrd@barrington220.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kala Penev  kpenev@barrington220.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Michelle Jakubowski  mjakubowski@barrington220.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Kelly Meckert  kameckert@barrington220.org

Girls Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Russ Schellhase  rschellhase@barrington220.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Jeff Doles  jdoles@barrington220.org

Debate Coach: Moira Quealy  mquealy@barrington220.org

Drama Director: Paula Nowak  pnowak@barrington220.org

Esports Coach: Allen Noland  anoland@barrington220.org

Competitive Flags Coach: Dana Susmaras  dsusmaras@barrington220.org

Speech Coach: Deb Swiatek  dswiatek@barrington220.org

Newspaper Adviser: Laura Minerva  lminerva@barrington220.org

Yearbook Adviser, Yearbook Adviser: Laura Minerva  lminerva@barrington220.org

Band Director: Kevin Krivosik  kkrivosik@barrington220.org

Vocal Director: Brandon Pemberton  bpemberton@barrington220.org

Marching Band Director: Kevin Krivosik  kkrivosik@barrington220.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jeff Price  jmprice86@gmail.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Madeline Dardanes  mdardanes@barrington220.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Katie Zale  katie.zale@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Angela Concha  aconcha@barrington220.org

Student Council Adviser: L Nardiello  lnardiello@barrington220.org